You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I AM A FOB (FRESH OF THE BOAT )

Tonga is a small island chain with a lot of smaller islands. As a kid I do remember my mothers village holding competition at the plantations coconut tree climbing, husking coconut , and building a wooden kennel and filling with about 100 small pigs. All competitors would compete to see who can catch the most pigs. Most islanders were into farming so my grandfather would sell coconut (meat ) to vendors for processing lotion and soaps as well as shampoo.
Nowadays the only pig a person can catch is at a grocery store.lol

Sort:  

Anyway, post more picture and tell more stories about your places and you will succeed in Steem. No doubts. I will be the first to upvote rel picture from Tonga ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60420.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60