Hello, Fellow Steemers!

Ah, what to say, what to say? Well, my name is Karel Antónovič Janáček (call me Kaja, or КАЯ, or Kay-Jay, I don't care), and I came here in the hopes of expanding my little business. So, I run a Shapeways shop called "Kaja's Models and Machinations," which is (I like to think) an eclectic little collection of models, mostly sailing ships and Soviet heavy tanks. I usually provide some sort of preview and/or synopsis of my projects on my Wordpress blog, and I'll try to keep the duplicate posts to a minimum, but I figured that this site would be a good way to get some more exposure. I'm currently working on two different things. One is making 3d game pieces for Avalon Hill's "Trireme" board game, and here is what I have so far:Avalon Hill 08-04-2018.PNG
I started this a couple days ago, and I have a very long list of ships to go through. The other project I'm working on is rounding out the Soviet heavy tank collection. Here is what I have so far:

I have no idea how well you can see the labels (or anything else in that picture), but as you can see, my collection is nothing to sneeze at. The IS-2 will be the next addition to the collection, and hopefully I'll get around to finishing it soon. I still need to tweak the T-10 a bit, and I'd like to add the T-10M as well, but that's low on my list of priorities. Hopefully I don't get too distracted working on Roman warships. I tend to get carried away with virtual shipbuilding, hence the fictional dreadnoughts in my shop as well.

That's most of what I do. I do a few other things as well, and I'll post plenty of writings, pictures, and maybe even some videos on an increasing variety of subjects... eventually. I'm not the most energetic blogger, just a crazy model maker.

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.

Hi @steampunkkaja welcome to steemit, i hope you enjoy here, have fun. Don't get tired writing an article. You got an upvote from me :)

This comment has received a 0.42 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @vinzie1.

Love the tanks. Thanks for sharing, hehe. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

Thanks, Joey! I started out making tanks, and I'm not stopping any time soon. Do you have a favourite, either in my collection or in general?

Just in general, tanks are great.


Welcome to Steemit @steampunkkaja!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hola, me gustaría leer los artículos que escribas para la comunidad de Steemit.

Hello! I followed you, let's increase the power of Steemit together! I hope you follow me. I'm always glad to have a new acquaintance with good people! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50