Hi, I'm Stav - independent developer from Israel. @victorbz introduced me!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I'm here to share my experiences as an aspiring web & business developer, an amateur investor and a full-fledged autodidact.

A self portrait with a digital sign for verification

I don't usually do selfies, hence the non smile. But these are a tradition here on Steem, plus I really wanted to show you this miniapp.

My father (@victorbz) told me about Steem and the underlying technology when I started finding interest in blockchain-based opportunities, the idea of creating content in exchange for cryptocurrency sounded a bit off at the time but the timing was right - I wanted to start creating content and for a larger audience than the demographic that reads Hebrew, and Steem had a global community - so I thought I might as well give it a try. Surely I can always take my content elsewhere and in the meantime I'd have a nice incentive to write. I don't expect to actually see any profits out of it, let alone getting rich off of writing, but seeing a dollar sign beside each post and comment sure does push the right buttons, would you agree?

My work station

That's my work station in a shared working space in Rishon LeZion, the town I grew up in. It literally translates to "First to Zion", go figure. I like working standing up, in front of a vast view, with the screen in front of my eyes instead of bending over towards it.

I started writing around the age of 12, out of a need to understand the world around me and make sense of my own head. My grandfather knew I was writing and strongly encouraged me without reading a word of it - to never quit writing regardless of whether I do anything with it. Years later I discovered that writing has immense benefits for self articulation and critical thinking, benefits that I wouldn't be able to understand or appreciate at the time, and I'm glad that it stuck with me.

I don't know what I'll be writing about but I can promise that it would always be subjects that resonate strongly with me, I have no interest in repeating any self help mantras or making the impression that I can somehow analyze or outsmart financial trends, I will do my best to state what is my opinion and what I believe to be a fact and treat this audience with the respect I expect to receive as a reader. So wish me luck 😄.

The first thing I'll write about is the process of making this mini app that anyone can use to make an introduction selfie for the Steem community. I actually postponed this post to finish that miniapp and its' documentation. I'm currently thinking about creating an explorer app for the New category on Steem. I'm missing on a few filters like language, minimum reputation, multiple tags, etc. These would make it a much nicer experience browsing through the fresh content here.

I'll probably write about the company I'm currently planning, it's called Ozen Digital and it'll start as a tiny website design and development studio and if I won't change my mind it'll be a one-stop shop for all things digital presence, within the next 2 years. Currently you can read about what I do at stav.io.

You might be interested in my Instagram page, I rather not use this account with SteepShot or anything like that, just because mixing photo-posts and article-posts doesn't make much sense to me.


A few photos off my Instagram feed

Things you won't know unless I bullet list them here:

  • Stav means automn in Hebrew, I choose the name myself 😁 some 12+ years ago.
  • I have two tattoos that mean the world to me, I'll probably mention them in when I get the third one.
  • I like psychology, meditation, latest tech, ux&ui, politics of organizations and countries alike, modern and historical art, alternative ways of being with myself, with other and the world at large.
  • My current shortlist of mentors: Jordan Peterson, Jim Rohn, Elon Musk, Trent Reznor and James Maynard Keenan.
  • You may ask me anything and talk with me about any subject whatsoever ⚜️, this world is fascinating (unlike some other ones) and I love listening to people who are fascinated by it.

A few of my favorite things:

  • Making progress, realizing ideas into existence.
  • Moving around. By foot, on a bicycle or a bus, or an airbus.
  • Meeting up, brain storming, striving towards a consensus about the futue of whatever it is that we care so much for.
  • Eating pasta, pad thai, hummus , buckwheat, sushi and huge colorful salads.
  • Black coffee, no sugar, no milk. Thanks

Glad to be here!
Take care, plan ahead of time and stay hydrated!

Sort:  

Welcome man ;)
As a developer, you definitely should check out @utopian-io - it is a program designed to reward open source contributions!
Resteeming you for some extra exposure!

Greets, @theaustrianguy

PS: Hydrated well :P

Thanks man, I'll definitely check it out before any dev-related posts.


Welcome to Steemit @stavgeffen!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Welcome to Steem Community @stavgeffen! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to the blockchain! Hope you manage to find your place here. It's good that you don't expect to become rich posting here, so you won't be disappointed. :P

Be sure to use the tag #SteemSTEM when you write any posts about technology or any other STEM related content. There's a curation group that follows the tag and upvotes good original content.

Thanks for the tip! I'll check it out

Welcome to steemit! Cool work station and nice intro. Yah, it is nice to see even a few pennies for something you normally would never get compensated for. Hope you stay and enjoy the community. Followed!

Thanks, I hope so too.

Hey Stav ! such beautiful and unusual introduce !
wish you good luck son (with many $s or with less) :-)

Congratulations @stavgeffen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to Steem, @stavgeffen!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3042 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemSincerity on Busy and a few bug fixes.

Welcome my skillful​ friend :)
Wish you much success here :)

May I ask why you downvoted my comment?🤔

So sorry, it's my lousy fingers, the flag button is so close to the up vote 😅

I was sure I corrected it, it should be now.

Sorry again

No Problem :)
I just wanted to ask :)
All the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59005.68
ETH 2516.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48