Feed Me!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/8/85/Carl_Spitzweg_-_Der_arme_Poet_%28Neue_Pinakothek%29.jpg/767px-Carl_Spitzweg_-_Der_arme_Poet_%28Neue_Pinakothek%29.jpg

By the Buddha! That's me in the 1800s!

Jacob Hofman, starving author at your service

Greetings, Salutations and...blah, blah, blah. What can I say, I was never good at this whole "first impressions" business. Let's get straight to the point, why should you read any farther? Five words, I will never bore you.

I'm not your teacher

You can call me Jake, so who am I? Biological data: Single, white male old enough to imbibe liquor and smoke cancer sticks. Thank god I didn't listen to Hemingway, my brain would be pickled! I'm really attached to my brain, it's my best asset!

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=356732544688546&set=pb.100010554106367.-2207520000.1497688395.&type=3&theater

No Merril, that is not a squirrel attached to my chin. Resist the urge to attack it.

Q&S

Dear readers if you've made it this far welcome to Q&S, post your historical, political and economic questions in the comments. This will send me out into the data seas of the web (and even into the Library Isle) to seek answers. Particularly strange and interesting questions will become article fodder, complete with sources and credit to the poser of the question.

Site thy sources, the first image hails from the picturesque land of Wiki Commons.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @starvingauthor I have sent you a tip

Whoa, that's almost enough steem to buy a donut! Will keep you updated!

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Hello there @starvingauthor and welcome to Steemit! I just upvoted you!! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

Welcome to Steemit! I have no questions ready for you, but I'll return if I find one floating around my head!

![image title or nothing at all](image url)
Try this.

Followed, do you have anything on Sunday cooking running around?

Aah, my most labor intensive recipe I've shared so far is a stew! Perfect when you're home all day, though not really warm weather food. Anything specific you're looking for?

Sadly didn't work, thanks for trying though.

Aww no :-( It's the standard markdown way of showing pictures. If they're on your own pc, you can also drag and drop them. The code will form around it automatically.

Welcome to steemit community.
I’m @jyoungking2 Start by following people and they will do the same.
Good Luck
3.png

Question guys, can you see the second photo with the Merril caption? I feel like I'm waging war with the html...and it's winning.

no we can not see the second photo, and welcome to the community follow me @jzeek and i will do the same thanks.

Welcome to steemit community. You will love it. Following links may help you to get started.
New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Dos and don’ts on Steemit:https://steemit.com/steemit/@najoh/dos-and-don-ts-on-steemit
Top Earners List:https://steemwhales.com/
ChainBB Steem Forum: https://steemit.com/chainbb/@jesta/chainbbcom-a-blockchain-forum-platform-for-steem
If you find this post useful, Feel Free to up vote, follow me.

Nice guides, followed.

Welcome to Steemit Platform. Upvoted and Following you.

A very warm welcome to Steemit! Enjoy your time here. Follow me @prabhavathi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50