Hello from Asia Steemit!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit!  I'm Joe - currently based in Thailand with my family but constantly travelling. I've been doing humanitarian work/volunteerism for 20 years, something I consider a great privilege.  I've also recently fell into the cryptocurrency world where I found Steemit, although I'm definitely a beginner.  I've also just started a  2018 Top 10 Cryptocurrency Index Fund Experiment which I plan to continue all year.  

In my quest to be The Most Interesting Man on Steemit, I'll share some of the places my work has taken me over the years.

Afghanistan: 

Post civil war Angola:

Liberia for the Ebola response:

Haiti earthquake response:)

Sri Lanka tsunami response:

Pakistan earthquake response:

Sudan:

Nepal:

That's a little bit about me. Looking forward to seeing how Steemit plays out, looks like a positive community so far!

Joe
Sort:  

Welcome :) A little verification pic would definitely help your profile here! Greets, @theaustrianguy

Thanks for the welcome! Good suggestion! I'll work on that when I get a break from traveling. In the meantime, the youtube video is me!! Haha! So the link to the video will have to serve as verification in the meantime...

welcome (:

Thanks milosm!

Welcome to steemit. I hope you enjoy it here. Can’t wait to hear more about your travels. 🐓🐓

Thanks so much!

Wow. You are so well-traveled. I hope I can travel too. Wanted to visit Thailand. I'm Gil, Philippines. Welcome.

Thanks Gil! I just returned from the Philippines, spent the holidays in Davao and GenSan!

You are a fascinating person!

I would like to invite you to Steemit Minnows Party (SMP).

@steemitminnows is a close-knit, experimental community of new Steemit members focused on creating engagement on one anothers' posts through more than just upvotes. Active members are eligible for small, random gifts of SBD from time to time.

We are a small but growing community and our home on the Discord chat platform is @ https://discord.gg/zPv9kMZ

I look forward to having you onboard with us. Membership is free, and you are sure to benefit by participating. Also you would be a great value-add to the other members!

Thanks Tintiano!

Interesting post. You have me intrigued. Following.

Thanks ceci! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63571.79
ETH 3068.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97