Hello Steemit! .... A Short Intro.

Hello Steemit! ....I'm Phil (@stansolo). I'm originally from the south of England (Isle of Wight), but I have been working in Asia and Australia for the last 8 years.

elephant.jpg

I am a full time English teacher in Chiang Mai, Northern Thailand. I also work part-time teaching English online to students in China as well as working hard on my own projects and ideas in my free time.

I am lucky enough to genuinely love my job as I have always had a passion for teaching and travel. I adore living in Thailand and I enjoy every minute of what this beautiful country has to offer. I'm pretty much into all things travel, food, sport, learning and life. I am also a massive Star Wars fan and have recently started my own Star Wars memorabilia collection. I have mainly been collecting the original trilogy vintage figures (1977-83) as well as the Black Series and The Last Jedi figures.

1794572_706395952744048_612516792_n.jpg

As I am still a newbie to the Steemit platform and blogging in general, I would like to write about a variety of different topics to begin with and share different types of content and photography until I can find my way. I'll probably start of with the things i'm most comfortable with; my life in Thailand, food, travel and everyday things as well as touching on Star Wars, crypto, online income streams and a few other business ventures that I currently involved in.

1525501_10153650274715481_1645043554_n.jpg

I like sharing pictures of my life out here, connecting with other like-minded people, learning about their own countries and cultures and also offering insight for those who maybe interested in moving, working or travelling to Asia. I am always open to questions or suggestions and look forward to making some great new friends on Steemit!

10688164_10155168984420481_8402030432888685877_o.jpg

....well, if you made it to here, I really appreciate it and hope to connect with you all soon on Steemit!

Cheers!

Phil (StanSolo) @stansolo

Sort:  

Oh, that's cool, welcome to steemit and hope you're enjoying your stay here. Chang Mai is a great place, we went there with my partner and the food is awesome!

Thank you! Yeah, I really like it here. The food is great, the people are great and the weather is so much better than England! Have a great day!

Let's keep connected!

Welcome My Friend! Congratulations for deciding to be part of this very productive community! Hope you will enjoy your stemit journey!

Just followed you! It would be great if you could do the same with me ( @theloneword and to my sister @therainbow )

Have a nice day ahead!

Will do! Thank you for being my first ever follower!

Sure thing! Let's keep in touch!

Congratulations @stansolo, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51