Hi everyone, and I have stories to tell!

Introducing myself

I am Santy, my full name is a mouthful (16 letters of first name and another 16 for the last name). I have had issues with my long name many times, but I have grown to accept it.

I have always believed that what makes writing or a speech strong is the content or the stories as I have come to think of them. If you have good stories to tell, then you can engage better. This has with many cases, gotten lost away in the other half of engaging the audience – the presentation - from the small nuances of how words are put together to how the overall content is presented.

Then there is the laziness, we all of us have lots of stories to tell, but we have become lazier than ever to take the time to create social contents out of it.
I myself, like all of us, have stories to tell and have a little bit of experience in writing them in an engaging way. But, most of all, I am not lazy to put them down in writing and create social content.
I came across steemit through a facebook post that listed the alternatives to facebook, and steemit was on top.

Curiosity for knowledge

Steemit sounded too good to be true. I am not a digital economy or a crypto-currency expert, I barely know the basics. However, I can learn and I have a great curiosity. I have a curiosity to know anything and everything, from geology to philosophy, from biology to technology (by the way, I am a software developer), and learning photography too. I have a thirst for knowledge that I have found rare to come across in any other person.

I know what Hawking’s radiation is, but I also know the neural pathway that helps our brain to see. I know the theory on how Earth got its iron ore deposits, but I also know to write computer code. I have pondered many times on why I have this curiosity for knowledge by itself, but I am yet to find an answer. However, along the way, I have found ways to use the information that I know to write good contents.

So, I decided to jump into the digital economy band wagon and see if I can engage everyone with my stories. In the coming weeks I will be posting a travelogue, an experience during the recent floods in South India, about a mobile app that I developed and uploaded to app store and play store, and many more stories.

Excited to begin in steemit,
Santy!

Sort:  

Welcome , and thanks for support.

Congratulations @sskorion! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @sskorion! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sskorion! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36