You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing #steemfunds and @steemfunder

I know the contest is closed, but I thought I would still comment because I always find it helpful to put my dreams out into the world.

For a while now I have wanted to engage youth and adults who struggle with self-harm, or non-suicidal self injury (NSSI). I am not a therapist, but I feel there is a huge gap in services for things like community engagement, support groups, art, messaging, curation, etc. I have some plans that I am slowly working on, but they always have to take the back-burner because I have a full time job. My dream is to be able to have the funds to sustain that initiative and either quit, or go down to part-time. In the short term, that looks like building up both SP and my following.

Being realistic, at current Steem-to-USD valuation, I would probably need around 10k SP--delegations included--to make some movement. At 300 SP, I'm quite a ways off from that. Haha.

Sort:  

Thank you for commenting even after the shares had been given out. This is an example of what I'm envisioning. There's so much capital on this platform. I believe that your dreams and all of ours are within reach.

I think it will take some out of the box thinking and intentional community building. In a way, I have time to facilitate that. I don't have a full-time job besides raising and unschooling my kids.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94