Introduce Yourself

Hey y'all,

My name is Michael and I live in the beautiful Rocky Mountains in Colorado! I moved out here just short of two years ago now, and if I have any advice on life..it is MOVE SOMEWHERE NEW!!! I grew up in a small town of 1,200 in Southern Wisconsin for 25 years; saw the same people, went to the same places, made the same mistakes. I decided that it was time to really get my life on track and to do that I decided I needed a change in location. I felt this way because I need change... and in all honesty I needed it in droves. I became complacent in schooling, at my job, even in my personal life. I was so used to how everything went and I had such a routine that life became mundane.

In comes change...

WELCOME TO SUNNY AND BEAUTIFUL COLORADO!

Moving 800 miles away from basically ev-ery-bo-dy I know and beginning anew was the best choice I could've made. Moving to a place where you know no one really pushed me outside of my comfort zone; I started eating at places I've never been to, I started wandering into corner stores for no reason, I even started conversations with random people!

You never know what you are going to learn or who you are going to meet by just starting a conversation...which is why I urge everyone of you who are able to move OUTSIDE your comfort zone. Whether it be physically, mentally, or emotionally..try things that you've never tried before and do not be afraid to fail. Failing is the precipice of knowledge, and knowledge is the power that fuels success.

Feel free to reach out, positive or negative I'm always open to new things! :)

  • Spuds
Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @spliffbroker I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Congratulations @spliffbroker! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Holy crap man do you really see that view from where you live? I live in Australia... brown and dry right now (still awesome though). Would love to pack up the family and move somewhere more scenic but I wish it was just that easy.

Welcome @Spliffbroker!! I hope you enjoy here as much as i do !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Hey there! Welcome to the fastest growing monetized platform for bloggers and writers. You may find it easy to quit and not persist because it is tough here at times.

Nevertheless persistence beats luck.

We have invented the solution to making new steemians known on the frontier and not having to look like you are holding a bag over your head...nobody sees you get the point. Learn more here

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :) and upvote all my post and i do the same.
upvote and comment on my new post.
https://steemit.com/life/@xamir15/do-you-know

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :) and upvote all my post and i do the same.
upvote and comment on my new post.
https://steemit.com/life/@xamir5/funny-memo

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

@ spliffbroker Welcome on Steemit, Do follow me @samhenry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61164.79
ETH 2416.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63