introduceyourself-Comic Book Industry Veteran

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

I'm one of the early internet adopters. I grew up in Silicon Valley during the early 1990s, I think we got the internet around 1994. You grow up with something, watch it evolve, become more and more. It becomes partly yours.

Through our actions, content production and contribution, we make the internet what it is.

I've learned most of what I know, my connections for work, all originate from the internet. Over the years I've contributed in small ways, mostly through the further of digital art techniques and resources.

I can type a bunch of stuff about myself, but I think I speak best through my art, I try to be sincere in it.

Looking forward to this new social media platform, I'm new to the blockchain, I believe in it, and want to help!

I can't wait to learn from everyone here, there's so much to talk about!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @splicer ...
Don't forget to follow me @riomaulana and upvote.
Thanks👌

Thank you very much! Looking forward to seeing your feed!

Welcome to Steem @splicer. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :). Also check out my latest post about blockchain https://steemit.com/steem/@kanasite/bitcoin-prices-plunged-will-it-rebound

Welcome to the Steemit platform, @splicer. Wishing you a great time here. Feel free to follow me @aninhasalegre if you find me relevant and upvote my posts that you like. Thank you so much :)

Hey, did you make that comic? :)

Just read the signature, so I guess it is you :) Helped you out with @welcoming a little bit! Greets!

Welcome to the community
So glad to have you here. Your writing here was so refreshing and inspiring. I really look forward to seeing your future posts.

I also seek to...

"reach the hearts of people with a positive gesture"
That's always my focus with every post. It seems to work well as people on here want the real stuff!

I'm wishing you the best and want to affirm what you said. Just start! Write write write!

I'd love to hear your thoughts about my recent posthttps://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@biggiedip/when-life-gives-you-lemon-you-turn-it-to-lemonad-a-true-life-story

Your work interests me a lot. I used to be very into comic books and western comics art style. What are some of the projects youve worked on throughout your career if I may ask?

Looking forward to seeing more! You can check out the content ill be putting out aswell by following me @kyul and upvoting.

Welcome! Love seeing more artists signing up! Looking forward to seeing more of you work!

Congratulations @splicer! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @splicer! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43