A Journalists Street Diary : Rohingya camps, Bangladesh, India, Myanmar and many more

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

4964784-3x2-940x627.jpg

I am Abbas. Graduated with International Relations from one of the the largest university in Bangladesh. My birth is not an happy birth like most of you here. I do not know who my parents are, i don't know my birth place. I learned that i am an orphan. I have no birth date. I have no parents. My address was an orphanage at the end of Dhaka city, the capital of Bangladesh.

111.jpg

Bangladesh, an old, over populated but beautiful county of south asia. I grew up with many of my orphan friends here. Bangladesh has a bloody 9 months struggle of liberation. More than 3 million people give their life to liberate this small country. I will go through the story later.

Bangladesh may be a poor country, but in my understanding still it provides a lot scope of education now. Otherwish from a poor remote orphanage it would have been impossible for me to be graduate.

What i can say in small words that, it is peoples love that i can carried out my study. Some you may surprise that it is a big issue in our country Bangladesh to study in a university. It is very hard to get chance in a free public university. But luck was my side. I got chance to study my favorite subject in a prestigious university here.

There are many stories in my life that might inspire many people here. There was time i passed my day without eating, Some time once a day.

I will try to shear thouse story to all of you guys.

When I started my university, i left my beloved orphans and moved to university dormitory. Eventually I got a laptop as a reward for an essay contest. My writing career start from that point. For your information i write in the local language Bangla, my English may be little weak. I am apologizing in advance.

I got interest in reading since childhood. Although my capacity was low, however my good friends were there, i borrow books from my friends, from public libraries.

I wish to be the author from my school life. I dreamed to see my name published in newspaper. Luck was in my side again. When I was in university, I started student journalism for 3 newspaper. Suddenly my life got a path. Now it is my full-time profession. My loving profession.

I worked for many leading online newspaper of my country. For last 5 years I saw many things. I am learning everyday.

In my opinion, one of the great acts of journalists is to deeply monitor. I started to see people around me with a new eyes. I started writing blogs. Every life has story, my mission is to keep that story alive. Some of my story are printed, most of are unprinted. I want to tell those stories here.

ssssaaaa.jpg

Most of you may know, recently about 1 million Rohingya refugees escaped from myanmar to Bangladesh to save their lives. A few days ago I was assigned from my magazine to visit rohingya camps. There were many stories i hear, that are unimaginable. Story of the camps, story of their escape from myanmar, story of brutal killing, stories of International NGOs. Their fooding, clothing, their hospitals. I got plenty of inspirational stories inside the camp.

IMG_20180904_150057_HHT.jpg

I did 27 interviews in a couple of weeks, 3 were published in the newspaper. We got many rules in this country. News can not be made against the government. For this reason most of my experiences were untold. I want to shear those stories with all of you.

IMG_20180528_115844.jpg
Rohingya standing for hours for water

IMG_20180904_141308_HHT.jpg

Pictures of a market inside a Rohingya Camp

I visited India various times, I visited my own county Bangladesh whenever i got time, I passed days in roads and streets.

Why I come here to write?

I heard that this platform provide good amount of money to passionate and authentic writers. I have a job here. Which pays me not so big amount nor less. I am fine with my rental two rooms apartment in Bangladesh's capital.

Some may not even believe, but if i can able to earn a good money from here, I will build an orphanage for many orphans like me who living in my Country.

your interest,
your love,
your belief
may create something new …
may create something new ...

Reference:

The complete story is written by myself without copying a single line.

Photograph reference:

  1. Babies at Bangladeshi orphanage
    link: http://www.abc.net.au/news/2013-09-18/bangla-babies/4964914

  2. A scripture in Dhaka city photograph taken by my mobile camera

  3. Kutupalong Rohingya camp photograph taken by my mobile camera

  4. Interviewing two Rohingya man outside chakmarkul camp photograph taken by my mobile camera

  5. Water collection in Rohingya camp photograph taken by my mobile camera

  6. A market inside Rohingya camp photograph taken by my mobile camera

Sort:  

Source
#introduceyourself/#introducemyself

The “introduceyourself/introducemyself” tag is for creating one introductory post that tells us about you. Users are encouraged to use this tag exclusively for that, and not to reuse it.

More information:

The Game of Tags

Hello @spiritofthetruth! Welcome to this wonderful community!! You'll meet great people here... Write freely and keep steeming :)

Welcome. If you are interested, I leave a link to a platform that pays you with its cryptocurrency just to register and look at its content: https://watch.getalx.com/login?referralCode=RCLNL3
I only ask that if you register you do it with this link that so they pay me some cryptos too. And, of course, it will be convenient to invite your friends with your own link that you will generate once registered.

And another one that is a search engine like google that pays you just for searching:
https://www.presearch.org/signup?rid=539163

i really appriciate that reyvaj

Congratulations @spiritofthetruth! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

thanks a lot, voluntary-io
i just go through your posts and loved them.
started folllowing you...

Welcome to steemit @spiritofthetruth.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

i will defenetly do that tuanis

Welcome! Looking forward to reading your perspective and seeing your images. It is hard for many of us, in western culture, to hear real stories from inside these camps that are not tainted by Government spin.

thanks a lot sloe, really appreciate that

Great post and nice photographs

thanks a lot raisingthebar

Congratulations @spiritofthetruth! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55693.62
ETH 2494.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31