Hello Friends, My Name Is Spiddle :)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Well of course Spiddle isn't my real name, it's a pseudonym I like to use when writing; but why Spiddle?

Haha, well that is a long story, and if I'm honest I'm not entirely sure why! My grandfather started it when I was a child and I guess it just kind of stuck. Growing up a lot of family and close friends used it affectionately, sometimes mockingly, but I always liked it.

Now it works as a reminder as to why I write, to bring joy to those around me. I enjoy writing, communicating verbally can be difficult, and I don't always get understood properly. Hence, from an early age I turned to pen and paper.

Originally, I'm from England, but I'm now living in the South of France. An absolutely beautiful place where I manage to get some inspiration for writing ;)

I don't have my camera on me to upload pictures so unfortunately this photo from Google Images will have to do, but trust me it, it doesn't do the area justice!

So what do I write?

Well that depends, largely it's fiction. Sometimes I drop in a satirical social commentary, but they are few and far between. At the moment I'm working hard on my latest story 'Worlds on Fire' of which I have already posted the first two parts. Click through and check them out :)

Other than that, I'm just really looking forward to joining a community that supports and empowers writers!

Sorry for not introducing myself sooner, I didn't realise it was a thing until a comment prompted me :)

I'm looking to get the absolute most out of Steemit so please let me know any best practices below, and don't forget to introduce yourself!!!

Sort:  

Welcome !

Welcome and play in steemit app. I Hope you can share useful things with your writing and develop in this steemit app. Here we can mark the post with a minimum of five hastags for each person's search for the article. Enjoy in this steemit app because we also get additional income. Happy steemit @spiddle

Hi @spiddle ... Welcome to steemit .., I am newcomer also here, best regards from me @takin88, thank you ..

Welcome to join steemit @spiddle ... Hopefully in this steemit we support each other, and know each other, greetings know from me @mirnanita. Stemian origin indonesia, I am new beginner here, support me in my first post, in platform steemit, thank you ..

welcome to steemit, nice

Happy steemit !!! cheers

Congratulations on making the decision to start blogging on this great platform. Write consistent posts and you will do well!

Best of Luck!
Spencer Coffman
SpencerCoffman.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57068.68
ETH 2988.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27