You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey STEEMIT -- meet me, Warren SZ!

Warren, welcome to Steemit! Psychology is an interest of mine. In fact, I have spent countless hours studying the research of Dr Paul Ekman. Working at UCLA must be awesome! And writing on the site is sure to keep you busy. I write several blog articles that may interest you.

Best of Luck!
Spencer Coffman
Check Out My eBooks

Sort:  

Hey Spencer! Very cool. We rely heavily on Ekman's work. It's the foundation of the groups I lead -- we spend weeks teaching how to recognize emotions on the face. Steem on friend!

Wow, that is very cool. I conducted a study when I was in school about whether or not people can tell the difference between a real and a fake smile. You can download it for free here.

I also wrote a book called A Guide To Deception that is about detecting deception and how to read people. Then I spent two years creating blog posts about different signs of deception.

In January, I have an eBook coming out called Deception Tips that is a collection of all of the blog posts. I'll also be starting a podcast in January.

I'd love to stay in touch with you and with anyone in your groups who are also interested in detecting emotions. It's a field I really enjoy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.67
ETH 3086.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86