Hey, I'm new

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello, all.

There isn't too much to say about myself since I'd rather have my other contributions or actions do that, however I consider it part of a community courtesy to introduce oneself before posting content. 

Why did I join STEEM? (And how I found my way here)

In general, I'm looking around for platforms to express ideas, whether its an image, video, blog host. There's many platforms each with their own drawbacks, perks, methods in which certain content becomes popular, and emergent community cultures. So to see a fairly new one develop is an interest to me. Additionally, recently I've been exploring the current state of cryptocurrency (previously not very conscious of old Bitcoins). Some of the applications of cryptography and blockchain technologies seemed strange enough to try. Eventually I found STEEM in one of the ticker names.

What am I going to do on STEEM?

I think I will be writing some blogs. I think my first few blogs will be related to video games, but from there I may branch out depending on what comes up. I usually prefer to go relatively in-depth about the topic I am writing about regardless of a trend. I also enjoy commenting on material to give my thoughts- normally I just say things on my mind in an honest way; but I can imagine some inferring unintended malevolence if comes across as blunt.


That wraps up how I'll introduce myself. I typically do not have massive followings on social media; however it is nice enough to shed some light on what I think deserves it.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @spectre I have sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit @spectre :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in our giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


You want to welcome others too? Give your Vote to new users: http://steemgreet.bitballoon.com/


See what this is all about: https://steemit.com/@reggaemuffin/steemgreet-motivate-new-users-who-just-joined

Welcome to this esteem platform @spectre
Sign up to steemit.chat and promote your posts
follow me at https://steemit.com/@fredtomsyn for more tips
Use images for you post to get people attention

Welcome to the community. Have fun..

welcome...follow back

Wow, the fuck is with you and silver? Are you going to hunt werewolves?

Do some research and it might make you wealthy instead of being a looser playing video games all day with your life...just saying

Sounds like a small joke has truly struck a nerve.
:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58925.39
ETH 2498.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48