Introducing SPAM KILLER: A Manual Spam Hunter With A Lot of Free Time. The Mission of Our Team is to Clean up Steemit With Your Help

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)


Okay, I believe in Steemit and its potential, but lately, I have to work hard to find a quality post that is not copied or stolen. I've also noticed that many new users, instead of sharing their experiences, or trying to create something new, prefer to copy and paste from some other site, or steal images from the network and publish them without adding anything else unless "so true".

Cattura.PNG

Sincerely, I find that this fact is an insult to all those who, in their work, put their heart on us, such as @heymattsokol or @sweetsssj, they have all my respect and my admiration, especially the first one.

Someone told me that Steemit is a free social network, and everyone is free to publish everything he wants. And I think it's perfectly right, but then, by extension, I'm also free to publish and do what I want, including engaging myself to destroy spammers.

I found the following image around the net, I do not remember where, happened a while ago and saved it because I liked it, now it seems fit to my present purpose: destroy spammers !!!

WHY MANUAL AND NOT AUTOMATIC LIKE @cheetah?

I actually thought about it, but in the end I realized that although it is the @cheetah intentions, he is still a BOT, and as such can not reason. For example: If a user takes a French article, translates it with google translate and publishes it, @cheetah does not notice it.

if I'm an instagram account owner and I decide to publish my photos on Steemit, @cheetah blames me, of course, I can always prove that my photos are mine but my image on Steemit is still corrupted.

Said this, I'm a big fan of @cheetah, doing a very useful job, in fact creating another BOT like him would be pretty useless. so I decided to do a manual job, to get where a BOT can not.

HOW DO YOU PLAN TO DO IT?

With the help of people like YOU. if you are reading this article, and you've come up here, maybe it means you do not even like spam. I also believe that you want to make Steemit a better place, eliminate idiocracy to return to meritocracy. Or do you really want spammers to take part of your reward? That's because every vote given to a spammer is a vote taken away from one of us.

For this reason I want to form a Punitive Team, if we are so many, we can break down the reputation of a spammer in a few days without him being able to defend himself in any way, if you see a suspicious post, if you suspect someone is a spammer, let me know with a memo, or tag @spamkiller in a comment on that post.

I will investigate, and will periodically publish articles containing the indicted posts and the reason for which they are. We will vote between us, in the comments, and decide what we should flag and what not. we will decide whether to grant a second chanche.

The rewards of these articles will be shared among those who helped find spammer, and the most active members of the community. we do not yet know how, I think we will open a discussion about it, when you will be there too, to please as many people as possible. if you want to join the Punitive Team, just let us know in comments below.

spamkiller.png

This post serves basically to see if anyone is interested in changing things, as soon as we know the order of magnitude of the Punitive Team members we will post the precise way in which we will act. Tn the meantime Stay Tuned! See You soon ;)

Sort:  

Steemit will kill itself if this spam is continuing. The solution is in 30 day payouts instead of 7 day payouts. Like that nobody will have an excuse for low-quality content.

This is a good Idea, I hate spammers, I put all myself in my work, and these people make it useless and frustrating :( you received a @minnowbooster from me, use the received to kill all of them, if I can do something for help, please let me know.

Well written and informative. Thank you for posting this. Steem On! :)

Welcome onboard! Hope you'll find it great in here..

Congratulations @spamkiller! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @spamkiller to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

This is another great Idea, can I summon you on my culinary posts?

I will join you

Nice to meet you, @spamkiller! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Nice to meet you :), I want to communicate frequently.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64269.55
ETH 3490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53