You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm MatthewDavid and I will be posting about Programming, blockchain tech and learning Spanish

Hey, I am an Aussie who lives in Spain, so plenty of Spanish language tips from me. (If you want-em) (you could give me help with the alt-coin world, 'cause there I am such a nube.)
If you haven't started there, (after the swear words) learn the alphabet, and the numbers and the colours, days of the week months etc. Everything you would expect a child to learn first, you need to too.
anyhow, great to meet you.

Sort:  

Muchas gracias!

I appreciate the Spanish tips. I'm fairly new to crypto-currencies, despite having been really excited about Bitcoin when it first came out.

I have developed some strong opinions in the short time I've been in it. I read a good three hours a day about crypto for almost a month straight. My recommendation is to start with a local Litecoin wallet on your computer. Learn how to secure it and keep a physical copy of your "seed" phrase in a safe place. Test accessing that account on a different computer by entering that "seed".

Try to stay off exchanges. You don't want your money held by another entity that could lock you out of accessing your crypto funds.

Right now I hold Litecoin and Steem. Litecoin is good for transactions, buying stuff and Steem is a great for building social clout.

Hope that helps.

yes, I think it probably does. I have been reading a bit, but not that much yet. Thanks mate, big hugs

Happy to be your first follower here on Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55