New to Steemit! I moved out with my three children it’s kind of hard being by yourself, You pretty much have to do the job of two people

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

My name is Zoe, I work for a plumbing contractor and I am a purchasing manager my job is , looking at construction plans and I purchased from beginning of building a house .. starts with the underground , which I have to buy the pipe the sleeves fittings etc. second stage the foundation is built and I by the tubs the valves the copper and anything else that goes with that goes in between the walls fittings of course as well. Third stage is the final stage which is you have to buy the fixtures Like for instants faucets and shower trim shower and tub trim and toilets vanities sinks stuff like that.. I have to warehouse is full of things pipe fittings I mean you name it I probably have it anything has to do with gas and plumbing I have it all... that’s one part of my job I have another part-time job as well which I do merchandising is pretty cool because I get to go to different stores different retailers and It could be as simple as putting a coupon on or doing a reset it’s fun because you get to find deals and clearance items or use a coupon as well .....I use to coupon.. But last year , actually two years ago I got almost 300 boxes of cereal for free that’s a extreme couponing ..... But of course I gave them away.. I still coupon here and there for great deals especially if I’m in a retail stores it’s a must I grab stuff for in a couple dollars here and there which is not bad.. I have to have a second job because I left my husband 2 1/2 yrs ago.. I moved out with my three children it’s kind of hard being by yourself You pretty much have to do the job of two people now and it’s harder to cook clean provide fix anything that breaks depend on myself pretty much for everything my kids depend on me I’ve been struggling but I’m strong enough to get through this .... I was with my ex-husband for 20 years... yes!!! That’s a long time .. I had to leave , I was putting up with lies, cheating.... but I’ve learn to love myself.... I started going to church about , two years ago which I love!!!.. I volunteer every Sunday as a greeter at church but I also volunteer Saturdays I tried to volunteer every Saturday but I can’t sometimes due to my second job.. The first thing we do is go to the church make the food wrap it up make little baggies in the bags you have a small water to package of crackers with cheese or something else Nutri-Grain bar and with Ziploc and give them out because of the parks we hand out food in a little packages and clothing as well we get to know these people have different stories now or homeless people or addicted to drugs.. they’re good people they just down on their luck.. I turned 40 last year which I don’t feel 40 is how you feel inside pretty much I feel like a 20-year-old LOL... My body May not agree with it but I feel good... i’m going through her journey which is not two years now and I’m trying to better myself financially physically emotionally it’s took me a while to start loving myself I love myself and I’m proud of me.. I love dancing I dance everything even country music , Yes!!! even country music... Spanish music ,hip-hop your name it I probably know how to dance it!!! I love martial arts as well I know Kraw Maga , is Taekwondo kickboxing self-defense and streetfighting, is amazing and I can help and is in a tough situation now days you never know you’re not safe anywhere..

IMG_2352.jpg

With my friends at a wine & art

IMG_6416.jpg

At my church where I volunteer

IMG_5375.jpg

IMG_6419.jpg

IMG_6420.jpg

IMG_6421.jpg

At my job plumbing contractor

IMG_6413.jpg

IMG_6414.JPG

Sort:  

Hi @space-smx

Nice to meet you and know about you :)

Your Introduction post is really nice. I have some tips for you in order to further improve on Steemit and get started. Please read the following two guides that every newbie should read in order to know about different terminology used on Steemit platform or how the platform works:

The Beginner's Guide to Steemit

Steemit Wallet: Understanding Steem Power (SP), Steem Dollars (SBD) and Steem

Moreover, there are several awesome communities that help the Steemians, especially the newcomers along the way. One of them is called @greetersguild, where you can get different type of support from the community, including an upvote support, and of course, learning from experienced Steemians. It is created by @terminallyill, and I would like to invite you to join us :) Here is the link to our discord server

Oh, and you can use #greetersguild as one of your tags to get a possible upvote from @greetersguild on your quality post.

Wish you great success on Steemit :)


Hello space-smx! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

welcome to steemit

Hi, I'm @edosweet. I stopped by to give you a warm welcome to the Steemit platform. I wish you good luck and many good things as you join us.

Welcome to steemit
download.png

Join us on our Steemschool discord
using this link
https://discord.gg/2F74XX9

And get to learn about various niches...
Photography, arts, poetry, business amongst others...

THERE IS A 5000 SBD CONTEST GOING ON

The interesting part is we have people all over the world and we help each other grow...

There are over 6k steemian ready to support your growth on steemit

Best wishes 👏👍

Welcome to Steemit. It's really a good platform for the nurturing authors and for the people who want to share their good work with the world. You'll surely have a nice time here. Lots of good wishes and good luck to you!! :):)

Thank you still trying to figure it out

confusion.png

Welcome! What I've learned so far is to build it up organically through community engagement. Also good to learn about the upvoting bot thing. Good luck! :)

Thank you @radiumbattery I'll learn about the bots on Steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58661.64
ETH 2723.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32