Hey!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey all! I finally got a few minutes to introduce myself!
2017-05-19 09.25.01.jpg

My name is Dustin, co-owner with my wife Rachel, of SoulShine Farms. A small scale urban farm where we produce microgreens year round and seasonal produce using our neighbors residential backyards. If you missed our first post, check it out!
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@soulshine/69n5gy-soulshine-farms-small-scale-urban-farm-in-virginia

We have got a long, beautiful and interesting story share with you guys on Steemit! To bring you current to where we are at we will be taking you back to the start of what is now SoulShine Farms.

soulshine logo2.png

We started our farm in January 2015. By the end of the year, I was fed up with and quit my dead end construction job and decided to focus all of our energy into expanding our urban residence into a productive farm that would sustain our family. We hope to share stories, impart knowledge and grow in so many ways! Thank you for taking the time to check us out!

                   Please UpVote and ReSteem! Thanks!
Sort:  

Hi Dustin! Enjoy steemit!

Welcome to Steemit! Hope you have a rewarding experience here. My dad was a farmer in Indiana, so I have great respect for anyone that takes up the noble task of growing food for others. We would all starve to death if it was not for farmers.

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Hey welcome! Upvote me and I will u. Simply cuz we are both dustin hahaha have a wonderful day

A rare and good name! Thank you!

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Warm welcome to the steemians World !
welcome with thums up.png

Welcome Dustin! :D

Welcome to Steemit Dustin

I love your initiative with the farm. Looking forward to read your future stories. Have a great time!

ps. I hope this is your last introduction post. ;) It could upset some people around here.

Thank you! Was unaware. Still getting the hang of things.

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44