You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SMOKING 2 PACKS OF CIGARETTES A DAY WON'T KILL ME....

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

I quit myself. I recommend you should treat it as follows....

Stage 1 First 2 weeks is the biological addiction , programme your brain to think that you are having a 2 week seriously virus flu or cold. You just need to accept that the pain is there but will pass, focus on 2 weeks. When you want a cigarette have a sip of water, it clensis and somehow purges A strange dihydration effect that will last 2 weeks. Also try not replace by any other habit during these first 2 weeks.

Stage 2 this is your 6 month goal, u will want to restart , it's good to start a sport or something healthy, think of what you did as child for inspiration , you grew up with it so you will most likely love it, for me it was swimming.

Sage 3 you will have another potential lapse at 9 months. Try to doing something completely different , like start a new hobby, mine was building a new business.

Stage 4 once you get to around 18 months I'm convinced that your body changes and perm antler rejects cigs, you just can't remember how I liked them. Stage 4 can take 2 years as was the case with me.

Been quite for 10 years now hope this helps and good luck!

Sort:  

This is great! Thank you so much @sotura Very useful information and I will give it a try. I can't promise it will work, but honest to god, I will try. And congratulations for quitting and sticking to it.

good comment, thank you. I hope this will be helpful to myself and others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60526.80
ETH 2335.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53