Introduction: @soria.lee

Hello, everyone! My name is Soria. 


I’m 25 years old, currently living in Vancouver, Canada.
I was born in Seoul, South Korea and came over to Vancouver around the age of 10.  

I joined Steemit because @namstar passionately recommended ;)
AND I wanted to express and tell my story using art
PLUS connect with wonderful people around the world.

I am a graphic design student who does photography and writing as a hobby.



As you can see, I’ve used the mask design as my profile picture!



I own a Canon EOS 750D / Rebel T6i and two zoom-in lenses.


It is 2018 and many things are digitized but I do LOVE tangible things.

My posts are mainly going to be about design principles and progress on a lot of my art works. I didn’t come from an art background. Thus, going into art from business (I used to be a business student) was a major turning point for me and the struggle to keep up is real.

*****

I’ve notice many artists on Steemit. I’ve done some poking around and @silviabeneforti inspired me so much! It’s been couple of days of following and I am already her fan! I found more numbers of fantastic artists but I guess I decided to mention @silviabeneforti because she replied back to me every time. hahaha :)

Blogging community is all about communication, isn’t it?
I am so excited to be in this community! I hope… I am welcomed.. lol

*****

Things I Love

Besides from artsy stuff I am going to post about,
below things might come up time to time.

Detective Conan

I watched all 890 episodes. 890! I know.
More episodes have been released for comic book
but access to the books are difficult from Vancouver. T.T

Spirited Away

I am a huge fan of Hayao Miyazaki

Minions!!!!!

I bought 5 happy meals at once to get these friends LOL

Vancouver

I just love where I live!!

Adventures / Travel / Food / Liquor

If you go to my Instagram @soria.lee, you will see most of my posts are food and liquor.

*****

My Personal Goals for 2018 within Steemit

[Graphic Design Foundation Series]

[Introducing Vancouver]

[Connecting with Literature]

*****

If any of you want to know more about things I’ve mentioned
or just more about me please don’t hesitate to ask!

If you want to connect more with is my contact! 
Email | [email protected]
Instagram | @soria.lee
Website | click here

I am hoping Steemit would help me get my art supplies and help out on my tuition fee.

So, upvotes and comments are highly appreciated! 

THANK YOU mwah mwah

And don’t forget to follow @soria.lee. I will follow you back!!!

-Soria

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @soria.lee.

Yes.....compose, curate and comment......looks like you will do well.

All the best. Cheers.

Oh wow, thank you for visiting @bentleycaptial
The drawings on your blog are fantastic! ^^

aniong! ^ ^
welcome to Steemit !
have fun and I hope you get support from the kr community!
I suggest you use the #kr
so they could find you

Hello @englishtchrivy. Thank you for your advice! I should do that~~~

What an excellent introduceyourself post @soria.lee! It is truly one of the best I have seen out there and I have been on this platform even before its official opening. Wicked work! Welcome aboard the Steemit Train and I really look forward to read more about the adventures of your Minions too, I LOVE THEM!!! I'm next door, on Vancouver Island and post a lot about the province natural beauty, as one thing...

Namaste :)

@eric-boucher You just made me cry a little bit! Your praise is too much hahaha :)
I am legitimately so excited to hear I've found a neighbor who loves Minions!!!! You are so lucky to live on Vancouver Island where nature shows so much beauty. I will look forward to your posts as well!

Soria

It ids so good to hear, glad I could touch your soul a bit too! Namaste :)

Welcome!

I wish you all the best.

Feel free to check out my blog and follow @maxdigi, this way we can support each other!

Cheers
maxidigi

Thank you @maxdigi! I will definitely check out your blog!!

Hi, welcome!

Hopefully you enjoy this platform.

hello Soria. welcome to steemit family.
keep sharing your story with us :)
cheers!

Hello @littlefox
Thank you sooooo much! I love the fox icon you have in your profile pic!

Hey Soria! Welcome to the Steemit community! Great to have you here!

Thank you so much @alketcecaj! Your greetings are so much appreciated, you have NO IDEA lol I was nervous.

You're welcome dear Soria :-) There is no reason to be nervous! Steemit is a great place to be !

Welcome here on steemit. Hope you enjoy it! If you love movies, especially drama/fantasy/action, feel free to follow me and check out my blog :) Best wishes, Sveto.

Thankyou @dwarfche!
I do love movies! DRAMA! lol The follow button has been clicked!

aww I'm jealous. I'm in Montreal, I miss Vancouver so much! :(

Do you used to live in Vancouver???
I wanna visit Quebec one day ^^

Yes! I studied at Vancouver Film School for 2 years ♥️ Loved it. I miss it.
Quebec is definitely worth a visit but maybe not in winter 😅 we have -16c at the moment.... brrrr

@jillustrations Ohhhh you studied at VFS!!! -16c doesn't sound fun lol I'm thinking in the September or October!

haha yes I did! And loved every second of it :D it's intense but so worth it.
I'd recommend septemer! we had a goooorgeous september but it started getting cold pretty fast in October.

Ohh okay I'll keep that in mind! Thanks Jill!

Welcome, and thank you for viewing my paintings. Upvoted and followed :-)

Thankyou so much for visiting my page @rockykelley >_<
This means so much to me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28