You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Introduction, engineer, entrepreneur, traveler, in search for the real!

I absolutely loved Siddhartha, and love the Murakami's I've read, but haven't read the one in your picture. Would love to keep hearing about your path through the unreal. Sounds like an altered state? Or alternate to everyone else's I guess.

Sort:  

Hi @sorcpenz, Siddharta is a fixture to my bed side table, gets better every time I read. Which one of Murakami have you read? Altered state? yes, and like you say alternate to everyone else's, that could mean that there one absolute real and we all have our perspectives? Will keep sharing my ramblings on this.

Norwegian Wood, Kafke on the Shore, and my fav: Hard Boiled Wonderland. He is some sort of genius of a writer and I wish I could get my writing anywhere close to his level.

I have heard amazing things about Norwegian Woods and Kafka on the Shore, yet to read them. I don't even try to take my writings in that direction, for me they are on a different pedestal. Since you like surreal literature, there's a book name The Strange Case of Billy Biswas, by an Indian writer, you should give it a read if you ever get a chance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61168.42
ETH 2363.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58