A Somber Echo isn't all I want to be.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Untitled.png
This is my first post, so it will be short and sweet.

I would like to first thank @sisterlo-fi for introducing me to this platform. It looks like a great place to share my music and get some great feedback... all-the-while, helping to grow a community.

Who am I?

I am just a guy who loves making music and sharing what experiences I have had in life that may help others to get a leg up. I live in Southern Kentucky, USA. I have a BS in Music Production from Full Sail University and an MS in Education Design from the same school. Seems like a weird mix? Maybe.

My Story

When I was young I struggled with a learning disability. It attempted to keep me from accomplishing a great many things. It's biggest weapon was doubt. Doubt in myself and the willingness of others to believe in my dreams.

In my mid 30's, I ran a cabinet factory that moved to New Jersey. I stayed in Kentucky. I decided I was over not following my dreams. I was unemployed. So... I enrolled in school.

Full Sail showed me that with enough saturation and exposure to the material, even someone with a learning disability can accomplish a great deal! With that realization, I decided that I wanted to some day, not only make music as my profession... but, that I also wanted to have the tools necessary to help others with similar obstacles.

Music, music, music.

That's what it is all about!

Making it. Loving it. Sharing it.
I produce a mix of Dub Techno/NeoClassical music that at times can have a Deep Ambient Downtempo Chill vibe... or even a Deep Sunset Lounge feel. You never know. It's all about expressing feelings and experiences. So, I hope you will enjoy the ride.

More to come...

In the meantime, here are some links to my pages, my music, and my various social media outlets. I have also included a link to some of the scholarly blogs I did while in school.

I hope you will take to the time to check it all out. Please DO listen to my content and comment! I am always willing and ready to hear your thoughts and experiences (if any) while listening. Don't be shy.

BandCamp

Facebook

Twitter

Sonic Thread

Google+

Sort:  

If you are all about music, be sure to check out the #openmic contest! :)

I will definitely check it out. Thanks for the heads up.

Great to meet you! Yes, never listen to the doubt - it's toxic!

Thanks @zackford! It's great to be here. It took me a long time to figure that out.

Hello, welcome to steemit! I like that you want to help other people by serving as inspiration, very good gesture on your part. Greetings from Venezuela ;)

Thanks for the welcome comment. I hope to visit Venezuela some day. I hear the music scene is fantastic!

Welcome to the Steem World! I love Neoclassical!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.


https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/tuswb0ao
I wish you all the best here on Steem!

I will, for real, watch your video! I have a ton of questions and ideas, so I'm sure that will help get me pointed in the right direction. I appreciate your efforts and sentiment.

There He Is!!! Work Work Work and no play makes Jack a dull boy, lol!! Great to have ya here with me!

Thanks for the invite, brother!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51