STEEMIT IS BEAUTIFUL

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

 Hi everyone! Proud steemit newbie here :) 

My name is SofieJane.

My friends used to call me SJ or Sofie.

Graduate of Business Management course from STI-cubao and experienced  working for being a team leader at TechMahindra Ltd. A BPO company here in eastwood Ph. Have that kind of Job for about (4) four years from March 2013 to April 2017. But now, due to working out on being preggy I decided to stop working and make some rest, for about a year of having a check up with our Obgyne Dr.Patricia Martinez now Im currently 5 months pregnant.

First of all..

Question is how I get here?

When I was still working one of my friend asked why I dont join a blogging site where I can share my experience of being a leader and also have some Ideas how to handle different types of people?



Ofcourse,at first I know that I know it,right? But Im wrong, there are some strategies how to get peoples trust and their heart. So January this year I consider this steemit to broaden my knowledge not only in myself but about everything I need to know.


Started reading and lots of research.

There are certain filipinos here who excel in their chosen fields of interest, some of them not only excelled but able to help some filipino blogger and blogger -to-be.  As far as I see for travels @purepinay is there and in terms of uplifting and helping not only filipino but other foreigns as well is @surpassinggoogle, aka sir Terryboy right? Sir, As much aas you know, well I salute you. You're such an inspiration here. I also trying to stalk you :) everyoneeveryones salute you. Not because your giving them an upvote but you make them feel that even your in that status you are still reachable. 


Okay. Okay. So now want to share mine as well, too much of @surpassinggoogle. :) just kidding, cause I really salute that guy.

Where did you get that name Terry? Hehe.

I'm married for two years now. Taking care of our baby inside my tummy, again it's five mos. Hobbies are playing other with make ups but not doing it to myself haha. Also we like to have a husband and wife bonding like jogging at UP diliman oval. But now, cause of my status it stop for meantime to avoid any issue on my pregnancy cause I have a problematic issue in my pregnancy that when I walk or having a trip too long I got some spotting. So it's you know kinda alarming. Now, Im on a bed rest as being advised by OBgyne. 


And ofcourse,..

Since I on a bed rest, I will have my time reading some good stuff here specially with "life" "parenting" taggeds. Also as a part of this beautiful community will share my thoughts too.


Love.love.love

I love going to beaches within philippines to release stress and life. You know that, vitamin sea :)  just like that.


Will read,.

Im pushing myself to read about cryptocurrency cause totally I have no idea about . So hopefully in a week I will know something about that. Just for now Ill think of something that I can share that everybody will relate, not crypto okay? It's about "how life" and about "what ifs" .


Closing remarks,.

Everybody, Please share your thoughts below. I know that this community is more than helpful than other social media community the reason why I will stay here. Thanks for reading, if there's error in typing or grammar error I know theres too much of that please ignore :) hahaha..


Advance thanks to everyone :) 

>> Sofiejane  <<



























Sort:  

Hey Sofiejane

Hi everybody, Im glad on you warm welcome :) thanks I really appreciate it :)

Hello sofiejane! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

@sofiejane, A warm welcome to Steemit. This is a great community and I know you will have a great time here.

I want to invite you to join the discord channel #steemschools https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we will teach and support you to grow up in Steemit, to choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags to get more visibility, how to make quality posts and comments on Steemit.
images (22).jpeg

Greetings, sofiejane! Best wishes for a very rewarding expereince here in this culturally diversified yet mostly unified community :) Cheers

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thanks for welcoming me :)

Greetings new members
Happy to see you join Steemit, hopefully, you will give the best talent for the platform, if any questions about this platform, please click www.steemithelp.net
Kind regards

Welcome to community

@sofiejane, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

You are a lovely mother.

Hi @sofiejane, welcome to Steemit. Thanks for the fun and cool introductory post. I am here to support a newcomer with a little upvote. Also, I recently added a new post with some tips for new comers like you. Do give it a read and I hope it will benefit you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64689.27
ETH 3135.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56