Sort:  

Congratulations !! ... Yes! I most definitely am. Anne's character grew quite well but I enjoy remembering all the changes that Marilla went through and how she beautifully "grew up" also. I use to have a link to an essay someone wrote on this very topic. If I find it, I'll post it.

Yes Marilla was changed by Anne coming into her life. Love the books and the tv series from the 1980s. Would love to read the essay if you can find it

unfortunately I could not find the original article; however, fortunately, I did come across another article that has some great points about Marilla. http://modernmrsdarcy.com/mellow-like-marilla-cuthbert/

I was astonished to discover it was very difficult to find essays reflecting original thought about Marilla. Most was just writing for school assignments. It also crossed my mind that there are few processes in life that mature us like raising a child will mature us.

Thanks for the interesting read. I like the analysis. I noticed it is part of a series of articles. Will look further

Oh my goodness! I completely missed that you liked the last photo. It's so seldom that anyone pegs my username so quickly. ... the last photo is a story all of it's own. I will make a post about it one day soon. BUT I am glad you like it as it was a labor of love to produce it. Thanks!

Look forward to reading all about it. Kindred spirits would recognize your username;)

:) Yes. Definitely it is the kindred spirits who figure me out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65578.21
ETH 2613.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67