Introducing Myself: Univeristy to DTube!steemCreated with Sketch.

Take a second look. Not so quickly. The vibrancy of the Steemit community. How did I miss it? And for how long? Alas, I miss out no more.

IMG_2075.jpg

That funny looking character is me, Derek. I play music around the Midwest under the moniker Snipe The Bird. Mine is very atypical music.

Here's some riggage:

IMG_2077.jpg

The little 20W orange amp head must have been designed with people like me in mind. Low output acoustic pickups let it shine and ring so clean and pretty. But electric guitars, especially humbucker equipped, sound like a dumpster fire.

Not complete without the floor of doom, soon to be crafted into a proper board format:

IMG_2066.jpg

I love to tinker with the gear. I once tried to teach myself to build synthesizers:

IMG_1351-1.JPG

I once got really board and put together a wheelchair, an old bicycle, and some random bits of boneyard and built a cannon for the 4th of July:

IMG_1817.JPG

About two months ago I cashed out of the crypto market. I believe strongly in the market, but I had made much more than a satisfactory return and I really hated my job. After calculating, second guessing, recalculating, and third guessing, I made up my mind. Just give my any reason boss!

Sooner than I expected, she did.

IMG_1989.PNG

So here I am today, running the social media grind, doing what I can to support musicians, artist, writers, and other freelancers. So keep it coming!
Looking to make friends, have good chats, find whats cool, and play some god damn guitar. Can I make it work? I don't know. I won't refuse to try. I'm not exactly sending out resumes...

Thank you for having me Steemit!
Keep up the good work!

Sort:  

Welcome :) Love the cannon man - I wanna see a @dtube video where you shoot with it! And check out @dsound for your music! Greets

Only shot a couple motor shells form some local fireworks stores and some tennis balls. It may look cool but the function is just meh, I ain't no rocket scientist, lulz.

Have not herd of dsounds till now. Thanks mate, love it here already!


Welcome to Steemit @snipe-the-bird!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

selamat datang, kami sangat senang dengan bergabungnya anda. jangan lupa untuk membuat postingan selanjutnya :)

Welcome to Steemit. I think you will like it. There are plenty of people who love talking about cryptocurrencies, but lots of other interests too. Have fun

Such a cool photo! Welcome to Steemit!
Please check my new posts out! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61533.72
ETH 3447.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51