Travel Series (2) - Cuba - Trinidad

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemers - My name is Mike


On this channel I write about travels, share my photography, and update you on my new life - quit my corporate job and starting a new life with more focus on living than working!

This post is about my travels - 1 year through Latin America and Africa.


Trinidad - the colonial city of colorful facades and cobblestone jungle. To me, maybe the most beautiful city of Cuba.

20160513_213938270_iOS.jpg
Cobble cobble cobble - All around town in bicitaxis

20160513_221433841_iOS.jpg
You can not miss live music basically anywhere in Cuba

20160514_001341000_iOS.jpg
These kids really wanted their picture taken

20160515_021815770_iOS.jpg
A family invited us into their home for dinner, very humbling experience as they were extremely generous despite the obvious lack of resources. They introduced us to Santeria, their religion - kinda scary stuff at first!

20160514_234116000_iOS.jpg
A hill overlooks the city and allows for a nice escape - and OH that sunset!

20160515_134657823_iOS.jpg
Our sweet ride to the next destination - Viñales. This is where we meet the tobacco farmers and finally hit the beach!


In this post, I have changed the format up a bit to see what people prefer. As I am still new to Steemit, please bear with me until I figure out how I best write about my travels.

I am keen to share my experiences with you and if possible help you with your travel plans. Please leave me a reply if you have questions about a destination I will be writing about. Also, I appreciate your upvote if you enjoy this format of more image, less text!

Never stop exploring!

Much love,
Mike

Sort:  

I'm Cuban, and I grew up 25 km from Vinales (my favorite destination every time I visit Cuba). My next trip to visit my family is next month. Can't wait to be there again...

That's awesome! Cayo Jutía is probably the most beautiful beach I've ever been to! Will share some pics from there in my next post, maybe that will help you getting in the groove;)

Oh yes, Cayo Jutia is awesome...

Absolutely love that second picture. Great post!

Followed :)

Thank you, I appreciate it!

Welcome @snailpath! I thought your introduction post was very interesting.. you shouls write about this Santeria... it made me curious... I am a Brazilian journalist and writer, living in London. I write about photography, travel, stories and life! Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. :-)

I think it is a really good idea to write about Santeria. I might just do that! Cheers

Welcome to Steemit. You take great pictures. Like you, I also like to travel but have not gone to Cuba yet. May you find success at Stemmit. Hope you find this post useful
https://steemit.com/steemit/@positivesteem/7-steps-to-success-at-steemit-sharing-my-cheat-sheet-every-comment-will-get-a-vote-from-me

Hey, thank you very much for sharing! Awesome stuff!

You are welcome, I hope that these tips will help you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60500.53
ETH 2341.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53