Sort:  

I still consider myself newish because I haven't been consistent. At first I wanted to post daily because I put up some travel article I'd written years ago, and it made like $75 (which I thought was a fortune...and still is compared to anything else I've posted lol). Then I got all caught up in the upvotes, and money, and wrong things and totally abandoned the account for 5ish months.

Back now, just using it for entertainment, and to squeeze out some random thoughts - and much happier. I'd say - do not aim to post daily, because for most of us that's an unrealistic goal - but maybe say you'll post once a week, or every 10 days...then anything you post beyond that means you've exceeded your goal.

I'm pretty shit at going into the discord chats and all that...but if you have the time, that's where you can really meet people and gain engaged followers. By disappearing and coming back - I screwed up because whether I realized it or not, there were quite a few people reading and engaging with my stuff.

Since there was an update on the platform, voting power changed, and now people are more conservative with their votes. As I'm sure you know there a bunch of artist/musician communities on here - and not gassing you up, but I bet you'll gain a significant following - and quite possibly - at least side gig money if you do stick around.

My unsolicited 'advice' lol. Isn't that the best kind ;-) Happy holidays too! (and have some cigs and boos for me please...busy growing a life inside of me so had to stop all fun substances...I miss cigs. God, I miss those delicious killers...and wine....sigh)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65