I'd like to tell others what night life is like for me.

45888053_m-e1517744550455.jpg

I'd like to tell others what night life is like for me.
I get 2 maybe 3 hours of sleep a night. Between my insomnia and anxiety, sleep is more of a myth for me.
Last August my dog died of parvovirus even though he was UTD on shots... watching him slowly and painfully die killed me, making the decision to end his suffering ruined me and mentally messed me up even more.

All I could think about was death and the fact I will die one day and I cannot stop it, but it's not just death itself I fear it's, will I suffer like Bowser did, what about my kids, is there something waiting for me at the end of it all?
I started to get sharp unbearable pains behind my left eye and temple area the beginning of the year, it scared me because I thought to myself, " this is it, it's a tumor and now it's my turn to die slowly" went to my doctor and he kept saying I didn't show any 'red flags' and he said it sounds like Cluster Headaches. Gave me medicine and sent me home.... I didnt believe him, in my mind he didn't know his ass from a hole in the ground and that it WAS a tumor and I was dying.
I've seen him 6 times for the same thing also now the fear of having lung cancer or COPD. My last appointment with him was last week and he just looked at me with sympathy and said, " your anxiety is what is killing you, slowly." He again said I didn't show him any signs I was dying. Yet I still can't bring myself to believe him or anyone.

So, late at night while everyone sleeps I lay wide awake crying because I'm scared that my life will be cut short and my kids need me and I was by be here. It has taken a toll on me, it's all I think about at night. I can't sleep and constant panic attacks. It makes the headaches worse and I always feel I'll. I literally feel like I am dying each day. I have no one to talk to about this, family is sick of hearing about it and my doctor just repeats himself. I just wanted to get this off my chest. I'm so sorry for this long rant, I just which I could let this go and live!

Sort:  

Source
#introduceyourself/#introducemyself

The “introduceyourself/introducemyself” tag is for creating one introductory post that tells us about you. Users are encouraged to use this tag exclusively for that, and not to reuse it.

More information:

The Game of Tags

Welcome to steemit @smithme22.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!


Welcome to Steem @smithme22.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Don't be sorry, noone is forced to read it and yet some choose to do so, maybe because they can relate <3

Welcome to Steemit smithme22. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To learn more about us and stay connected with us, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Welcome to Steemit! Hope we can learn from each other!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75