Smas(ss)h

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

On Steemit now since 9 months.

I realized I never actually did an introductionpost.

Here we go


"Smash"

Head over heals I've fit in before
Now I don't wanna do it no more
I've held it all in with blood on my face
Built it up man so bad you can taste
I don't slag no one
I don't even judge
Don't give a shit 'cause I'm not gonna budge
I just want to be who I want to be
Guess that's hard for others to see
I'm not a trendy asshole
I Do what I want
I Do what I feel like
I'm not a trendy asshole
Don't give a fuck
If it's good enough for you
Cause I am alive
Smash is the way you feel all alone
Like an outcast you're out on your own
Smash is the way you deal with your life
Like an outcast you're smashing your strife
Head over heels I've fit in before
Now I don't want to do it no more
I just want to be who I want to be
Guess that's hard for others to see


The Offspring






laugh-as-much.jpg


sources: youtube & pinterest.com


smassshwashere.png

Sort:  

The credo:

"Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live."

It's marvelous, I think.

Smash on mate!

That line suits me rather well. As well as the lyrics of the song. Thanks man

You're welcome!

Hedde me weer gefopt he...

Bij de eerste zinnen dacht ik smasssh is geswitched naar poetry.

Hahaha, eerder anarchie ...

Moet dat niet zijn: “Jan is the way...”??

Anyway, welcome to Steemit dear, i follow you!

Topplaat trouwens, ook nog rotgespeeld vroeger.😄

Je kan idd wel zeggen dat die tekst mijn persoontje voor een belangrijk deel weergeeft ja. Mede gevormd ook natuurlijk door hetgeen je in het verleden hebt meegemaakt.
Ja lekker hè, Offspring. Had je vandaag de Moe's wel even op kunnen trakteren als "achtergrondmuziek" ...

Ja misschien volgende week want oppermoe zit nog in Benidorm en die mag dat spektakel niet missen.😂

upvoted and followed
hahahaha kon het niet laten om ff te spamen

resteemd !!!

Thanks mate.

Welcome to Steem Community @smasssh! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

heel leuk gedaan @smasssh top

gek
gek geboren
gek gebleven
waarom zouden wij er een fuck om geven?
als je gek bent geboren
altijd gek bent geweest
dan is het leven een groot feest
normale mensen zijn niet zo blij
want die zijn niet zo gek als mij :D

Sluit ik me volledig bij aan.

Owyeah! A big thank you @smasssh for the re introduction of that epic album 🤟🏻

Yeah, like their style too; short songs, high speed, great voice, good lyrics and every song is different from others.

Nice to meet you @smasssh!! I'm following you, will you follow me and check out my posts!!..lol!! Great post even if it is just a bit late!! 😊 Btw..Welcome to steemit!!

Yeah 🤘🏻 I will dare a welcome after 9 months 😅

And you're absolutely right, and life is too short, we have to do what we want, to be who we want to be !!

It's like a re-birth after 9 months.

Didnt we all grow up with a bit of offspring, hanging around in skateparks?
9 months is a decent amount of time for a proper intro post dude, lekker bezig!

I'm affraid that if I would have used this for my introduction back then, I still would have been on reputation 25 (or maybe even lower). 😊

And on everybodies shitlist most likely :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64