You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello To All! Farmer/Homesteader/Prepper Here..

Hey, @farmandadventure. So sorry to post this here, but I found another steemit user reposting my videos without permission, and while I was delving, I found one of yours too. I'm not sure if they are steemit-ignorant, or trying to pull a fast one, so I'll let you respond as you see appropriate!

https://steemit.com/steemitcat/@goldendoll33/death-throes-and-a-big-cat-sighting

Sort:  

Wow, it looks like their whole blog is reposts. Definitely frowned upon when people actually say its their own work, but they dont really say that either. It's implied. Arrrrgh. They need to include the original creators' link if they are gonna share our work. Thanks for the heads up!

Ok, I left them a reply on the post with my video. Geez, they couldve at least picked a better one of mine Lol

Haha, it does seem like the selection is super random. I reached out to them to let them know I'd help them if they were new to Steemit and wanted to know how to share content with respect (maybe they don't know how to resteem?), but it seems that there's just tons of blogs out here that exist soley to repost other content and follow-beg. I try to follow what "real" people I can find! Glad you are one of those.

ALSO, lovely intro post, haha! Are those your quail in the first photo, or Easter Egger chickens (the eggs look blue)?

I gave them the benefit of the doubt that they are new and just dont know the ins and outs yet.
The chicken is my sons. I beleive she is a cream-leg-bar. She was hatching them the week of the hurricane and we ended up putting her whole habitat inside a very large oak tree and then wrapped it in avian netting. She absolutely refused to go anywhere else! So she and the chicks made it fine and now she brings them to my window every morning to wake me up Lol

That's so happy to hear! What a good mama chicken.