Introducing Sky365

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

What would happen if I took a photo of the sunrise every day for one year?

This had lead me to become Sky365. Starting January 2018, I will embark on a journey that explores the sky. I live in the Canadian prairies. Saskatchewan's license plates say it is the "Land of the Living Skies". I have always admired people who get to live on the ocean, or in the old growth forest. While I somehow felt stuck in the 100% privately controlled barley and canola man-made landscapes. After about a decade of being depressed about this, yet still here amidst the inland prairies, looking at the Sky and painting the Sky was something I always dreamed about.

Hello 2018! I will photograph the Sky and see what happens.

Sky365 010.jpg
Sky365 012.jpg
Sky365 007.jpg

Already just a few days in, I realized that my passion about drywall finishing is directly connected to the Sky! Via LIGHT! Critical light is the technical term! Drywall finishing is an undervalued trade because most people are not aware that to restore the architectural lines on the interior of a building, walls often have to be filled up to 7 or even 9 times with drywall mud and applied with a 6 foot trowel. The image below shows how a "critical light" wall will show any imperfection if not finished with the upmost care.

Sky365 021.jpg

Only one week into photographing the Sky, I notice that I am capturing the prism of light! Returning to grade 8 science class! In fact I can control the giant red globe somewhat by my stance! This beautiful winter day showed a sun-dog! A sun-dog is a result of light refracting off of water in the air; it looks like a circle-rainbow is surrounding the sun! When I got home I noticed a planet or two in the background of the photo! Probably Jupiter and Venus!

So just from photographing the Sky, I am now into the study of meteorology, light, and how those interact with our day to day lives!

Excited to be on Steemit, and looking forward to learning from some interesting Steeming bloggers!

Sort:  

love the sky photos: lovely

Thank you very much.

Very awesome sky pictures!! Keep up the good work!!

Thank you very much sir. I really like your glitch art also!

Congratulations @sky365, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83