I'm a Writer (Hi Guys!) ... Want Steemit Discussed on Huffington Post? I'll Cover the Top Suggestion Tomorrow

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hey guys!

I regularly write during my day job as a growth marketing manager. Overall, my days consist of modifying websites, uploading content, doing SEO, outreaching, analyzing traffic, boosting conversions, and so much more.

A big part of my job involves writing, so I have gained a lot of experience in this area. But, I haven't ever established myself as a legitimatized writer with pubications on the Web. It was all for clients, or my own ventures; now it's time to commit myself!

Steemit feels like the right start ...

Steemit is a platform that I have grown to love immensely over the past few days. I'm a true believer in the potential for change; not only does Steemit have the immediate power to beat out Reddit, but some day it could even take on Facebook. We just need to keep the momentum going.

With that said, I've ambitiously already written about Steemit yesterday on Huff Po.

You can view that post here.

Now this was just a quick write-up to 'touch base' on the subject. My goal is to write out multiple pieces on certain crypto-related topics, to serve as a 'series' of articles I've written. There is a great network effect within Steemit, so focusing on STEEM related subjects for now seems like a good idea!

What do you want me to write about? (Keep It Newbie-Friendly!)

The most supported suggestion will be followed through around this time tomorrow.


Also, feel free to follow me on Twitter.


I look forward to getting to know you guys!

- Daniel


Sort:  

Welcome to the Steemit Community!

How about how Steemit gives you access to a simple, user-friendly, crypto web wallet with a little value already there. That's it's a really easy and painless first step into Bitcoin.

Content, content creation, Reddit comparisons and information economy are one half of growing Steemit. A gateway to bitcoin is the other.

How about the future of Steemit's blockchain technology being used in other social media platforms which will compete with, not only Reddit, but Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, and others?

Congratulations @skills! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @skills! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57913.08
ETH 2452.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36