Let me introduce myself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

First say hello to the whole Steemit Community :)   


Who and Where 


IMG_20180327_191804.jpg

My name is Miguel Angel, I’m 37 Years old and proud dad of a 16 year old teenager named Céline.   I was never married and mono parental since my daughter was 6 months young. And on the picture you see Whisky the famaly dog

Right now, we are living in Spain in the last 8 years, exactly in Galicia Spain:   My parents are Spanish, but I was born and lived before in Zürich Switzerland. And sometimes I miss it a lot 😊   

What 

I’m a person who like to learn new things, this is really important to me. I get fast bored when I just do something over days or weeks. And my job in this way is really ok, I’m a computer programmer and forced to learn new languages, apis, technologies etc. permanently.  

 The whole IT world started for me when I was about 9-10 Years old and saw the movie WarGames. Its about a teenager that access with his modem on a super computer and nearly starts a nuclear war. I was so fascinated about the fact, that you can communicate with a computer, and with just a small piece of technology do a lot of things.   

If you want read more about the movie here the wiki link: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/WarGames    

So, I asked my parents to buy me a computer 😊, but they just said: 

“for what the hell you need a computer? Are you now an advocate or office men?”.    

I searched small jobs in the neighborhood and started to distribute advertising flyers and saved the money I got for birthday, Christmas and other things. And finally, after 2 years, a bit of extra cash from my dad I could buy a used computer from the father of a friend. He switched to Apple with the first Macintosh, I was happy to buy a 386 with EGA graphics for a cheap price 😊  

On the other side I was always a fan of fantasy movies and comics like Conan and the opposite Sci Fiction thing like Star wars etc.
And this turned that I liked to draw and express me with colors, because sometimes it was difficult to explain ideas as child to other people, most times you don’t know the words you need to express at this age, or I was so…
 

When I played the first time Wolfenstein 3D it was when my love for computer games woke up, in my mind I just saw what I all could bee possible in the future. And I’m really happy to see those things happen now, and things I never could imagine and they are here.
 

And the mix of all these things was the result I started programming, of course the first days I just played the game. And soon I asked me how they do this, and started to check the files, modify textures, scripts in other games etc.
 

This was the reason to start learn programming.   On the artistic side, I learned a lot of different things over the years. I started with cheap free graphic software to edit pictures, later I learned to use 3d software like 3d Max and Maya ( Milkshape 3D) was the first I used.    And I also learned tattooing, but this is something I really just like with people I feel good, and art I feel good. It’s not a thing I want to do professional.   And music of course this is important in my life, I played saxophone some years in a brass and percussion band. And stopped in the first way because I could make music I listen private -> METAL.   Of course, I listen to other things to, it depends on my state. But metal was always there, and probably will for long time 😊   Here my Instagram link if you like to follow me: 

 https://www.instagram.com/itsaboutbleu/  


And finnaly some pictures of us:


![FIRST_DAD_WEEKEND (13).jpg]()

P010611_09.jpg

IMG_20170707_163912.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit.

Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment
https://discord.gg/WaeJXmE
Join the discord channel today and learn something in the academy of life

Thank you :) i use discord a lot, and will join the channel !

Hello @sketch17, welcome to Steemit!!!

Thank you, i like the idea behind this new social network :)


Do you like someone you are interested in to pursue you or do you prefer to do the chasing?

Welcome!

I haven't heard nor seen wargames, gotta google it 😊

Lovely family you got there!

its a really old movie :) and now i laugh when i watch it, but i was a child and impressed :)

welcome! Nice to meet you.

Same to you :) hope i manage this soon


Welcome to Steemit @sketch17!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hey Miguel! I was always a Doom2 dude, but Wolfenstein really was the bomb!

You've been featured in The Fresh Five!
It's a daily post designed to help introduce brand new Steemians to the community.

We're all here to help you find new friends and answer any questions you might have.

Here is the link, come say hello:
https://steemit.com/fresh5/@thefreshfive/the-fresh-five-for-march-29th-new-steemians-you-should-get-to-know

We have a new competition at the moment too. Here are the details:
https://steemit.com/fresh5/@thefreshfive/the-new-fresh-five-delegation-for-curation-initiative-help-find-great-new-steemians-and-be-rewarded-with-sp

Welcome to Steem!

Hi Miguel!

Welcome to Steem! Love that you took up programming when no one else understood, that's huge man!

If you ever have any questions about Steem or the various platforms, please do feel free to ask, I know it can be confusing sometimes, so I'm totally happy to help!

Have fun!

Hi Miguel Angel.. welcome to steemit.. have a great days here and good luck.. 👌👍

Thank you. I got really tired of other social medias like facebook. And hope here to find some new vibes

Your welcome.. you will enjoy here .. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68539.09
ETH 3904.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62