Hello from a cat-loving, cake-making, crypto-newbie in the UK!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi all! I'm a 20-something year old based in the UK. I'm fairly new to taking cryptocurrency seriously but managed to buy half an ETH in March last year for £5 so that has got me off to a good start. I've been on Reddit for over 5 years so I'm looking forward to changing things up and exploring Steemit.

I have two lovely cats. They are old ladies now as we adopted them from an animal shelter - always adopt, don't shop! They spend most of their time asleep but they love cuddles and fight over who gets to sit on my lap.

I love to bake all sorts of lovely things but I normally stick to cake as it seems to go down well with colleagues and friends! This picture is of a Snickers Cake I made (apparently it's the best thing I've ever done according to my boyfriend).

When I'm not baking I can often be found gardening. I have an allotment (community garden type of thing) where I grow fruit and vegetables. Currently waiting on the pumpkins to fatten up so that we can carve them at Halloween. I also enjoy sewing. With my collection of hobbies some people joke that I'm an old lady at heart!

Anyway, hopefully, you've got a bit of an overview about me. I look forward to talking to some of you in the very near future!

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you.
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Welcome! That was a good start with 0.5 ETH for GBP 5,-
Hopefully you can make more steps like this :)
My best tip: Do your research of a coin before investing in it. Search news items on Google, people talking about it on Youtube, etc.
That gives you the best foundation to make a decision for investing in a cryptocoin :)

Good luck mate!

Thank you - I need it!

I've been watching a few subreddits and watched some YouTube channels - I just find it difficult to filter through the genuine comments and the rubbish ones! I'm hoping that cryptocurrency won't just be an investment, it would be great if it could actually change the world too :)

Welcome to Steem @skent I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome @skent. That cake looks delicious.

Thank you! Unfortunately I didn't get to try any myself - good excuse to bake another!

That cake looks yummy! Your boyfriend is a lucky guy. XD

Thanks. He certainly gets to eat a lot of cake :)

Welcome @skent...
Congratulations to join the commonitas steemit salem from lon aneuk nanggroe #aceh i come from #sumatra let's share in steem as steemit beginners we need support and motivation from friends more senior.
Nice to meet you all here.
Please follow me and upvote regards steemit @wanpelor ..

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good days and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Welcome to Steemit @skent, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Hi! Welcome to steemit :) hope you'll enjoy it here. Those are some really cute cats and a nice looking cake!

Welcome to Steemit old ladies! =・ω・=

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58447.11
ETH 2624.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45