Hello Steemit! Let me introduce myself...

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hey everyone! I'm brand new to this, so I thought I'd "follow the rules" and help you all get to know me before I really start posting away.

I got rid of all my social media accounts years ago, after I realized that my feeds were consumed with lots of negativity, judgment, politics, and a fair share of stuff I just honestly didn't care about from others. I found it really frustrating to (a) be overly attached to my phone, and (b) be annoyed on top of it!

Here I am, though...how did that happen? Well, the last few months, I've developed a deep interest in all things cryptocurrency-related. I find the whole movement fascinating, and in doing some of my research I stumbled across Steemit and thought it sounded like an interesting concept.

What's blown me away is the different attitude that this community seems to have - and not just the authors of posts, but the ones commenting as well. Even with just the brief amount of time that I've had to learn how Steemit works and read through some posts, it's apparent to me that overwhelming positivity and support seem to be themes here - in other words, the opposite of what frustrated me so much with all my other social media experiences! I'm looking forward to sharing some of the things that I find exciting, funny, cool, interesting...whatever it may be.

Anyways, that's a little bit about why I'm here. You probably want to know what I'm planning on posting about.

It's pretty simple - there are a few things I especially love in life.

The great outdoors in general, and disc golf specifically. I love to spend time outside whenever possible, and disc golf is my favorite way to do that. I like to think I can take some decent photos, so I want to use Steemit to not only share how great the sport of disc golf is, but also share any other outdoor adventures I may take part in. Here are a couple samples: me in Chile, plus a couple views from the tee-pads at some disc golf courses here in Texas.

IMG_0926.JPG

temp.JPG

Enlight1.JPG

My pets. I know, I know, everyone loves their pets. But in my purely unbiased opinion, mine are freaking hysterical. I want my posts to be something that can put a smile on people's faces, and I've found that my pets tend to do that. We could all use a good laugh every once in a while, so here's a small preview of Prince (my dog) and Jalapeno (my cat).

IMG_2694.JPG

53046966885__5CA358D8-04E3-47D7-96BD-27376A4C091B.JPG

IMG_4233.JPG

Well, I think that covers it! Thanks so much for taking the time to read my introduction. I hope to bring some more positivity, laughs, and cool posts into this community, and I'm really looking forward to getting more involved and interacting with you all! Hope everyone has a great rest of the weekend.

Sort:  

oh my freaking god due that picture of your cat had me dying! and yeah disc golf is amazing. i have turned from all other social media platforms also because you're right its all negativity, and on steemit people seem to build others up way more! welcome to steemit and if you post about disc golf and the outdoors count me in! hahaha following for sure! welcome man, and if you keep your content in your posts just like this, you'll skyrocket! great job!

Thank you! I knew I had to use that picture for Jalapeno haha I still can't look at it without laughing myself.

hahaha dude its epic. i had a grey that looked exactly like your jalapeño that just passed actually, but we adopted a new kitten that is pretty cute!
jake.jpg

Aw man, sorry to hear about it passing away. Looks like you've got a great addition though!

for sure man and thanks! well i look foreword to seeing what you bring to the community! and if you have any advice for my posts or anything let me know! thanks

Welcome to Steemit.

I agree, social media in general can be somewhat toxic, but cryptos generally are very compelling. Steemit has its problems but time will tell whether they can be overcome.

Awesome! Welcome to Steemit. I hope you enjoy. Check out my blog @lifeplus1 :)

Thanks! Just followed, looks like you've got something really unique going on there. I was a Philosophy major, so you sold me pretty quick :)

Nice to meet you, I wish you well on your journey. I haven't played disc golf in forever.I miss it for sure

Welcome to Steemit! Thank you for sharing your introduction and I hope you find this community and platform both fulfilling and useful.

Hi @sjj363 ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

😊welcome!follow me, good @solik

Welcome to steem and good luck! I just wrote this post which echoes you sentiments on social media!

I think we are a part of something truly special here, and I welcome you! Another early adopter to this amazing technology.

Welcome to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58603.60
ETH 2628.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45