My introduction: Anton Sixtenson

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)
Have you ever stared at the night sky and got so captivated by the amount and the beauty of all the stars...? Beside you, stands your friend. He says: "It feels like the stars are coming closer, or maybe it's me starting to drift away..." You chuckles because your friend always has these funny thoughts, you, on the other hand, is a serious thinker.
You start thinking out loud, encouraged by your friend. "Imagine all of this comes from a single expansion from a tiny tiny singularity..." Your friend looks at you; "Singularity..? Whats that..? Hey man, you heard about Jessie?" you have for a long time suspected that your friend struggles with ADHD, but you have never told him, he's a good person anyway. "No" - you say, "a singularity is a tiny tiny ball which contained ALL the matter the universe consists of..." you start feeling like your friend earlier, you start floating towards the stars... And THEN it hits you, if everything is from this singularity, we are all one, the same. And right now, you are talking about big bang, with big bang. You look at your friend, and starts laughing out loud.


Hey Everyone!

I hope my endeavor to be pretentious did not scare too many potential readers away. I always think about silly things like that, why we are here, whats right and wrong.. yeah I think most of you already can see me through the screen.

jagBW.jpg

My name is Anton Sixtenson, in Sweden (and other Nordic countries) there is an old tradition (which is not distinguished anymore, not very much in Sweden at least, I think in Iceland it is more common) anyway the tradition is that you take your fathers name as your last name, but you add "son" at the end. So, as you have already figured out, my father's name is Sixten. And I'm he's son.
Sixten is a carpenter, he makes furniture, stairs and windows, and of course a lot of other stuff. But it was a long time ago I lived with either of my parents (they are divorced), I moved out when I was 17. At first, I lived in a collective like a hippie. We were about 15 people living together at the countryside, harvesting crops, taking care of the horses, mount the horses and galopp away for a few days.

I have always felt safe, and at home when I'm out in nature. Nature is God.
Anyway, I am also a bit of an autistic person. This is because when I find something I think is interesting I break it down into molecules. At age of 4, I got to light my first firecracker, and as well as my neighbour's mailbox, the firecracker also blew my mind. I was hooked. At the age of 12 my father disappeared up to the attic, he later came down with an old black powder rifle. He asked me if I could search for the recipe for black powder on the internet... he he he... So I started making my own fireworks. But, blowing things up is like an addiction, you just want a bigger and bigger blow. So at the age of 15 me and my friend took my motocross, he at the back with the percussion cap in a bag in the right hand, and the primary explosive charge in the left... Now, when I'm 26 and looks back at it, I'm just thankful we did not blow us, or anyone else up..

I will later link to some of my video recordings of when I blow up things because I documented everything. I even had a website with guides and pictures how to create different explosives.

Here is a picture of my electric igniter I made to be able to "safely" blow things up.

electrical-ignition.jpg

Where, and Who am I now?

Now I'm a 26-year-old computer engineering student. My primary interest right now is everything related to computers, logic and mathematics. A pretty wide area, but that's good, because then I can always find a new corner to investigate. In June I will have completed the first year. I have also studied psychology for about 2 years. Now I will combine this with my computer engineering, and also study a master in artificial intelligence. This is my goal for the moment.

math-corner.jpg

Where I do my math

So, what will I post?

Mainly stuff I find interesting, like technology and mathematics. I have started using Linux so I will probably post some stuff about my Linux experience.
I do a bit of engineering at home, I create stuff and think of new solutions to ordinary problems. My latest creation was a shelf for my kitchen. Under the shelf (inspired by the movie "Deep Impact") there are jar lids, so I can store sugar, flour and other stuff in a convenient way. I think I will do a single post about this shelf because it's really practical.
I will also post stuff about gardening. I live in a house, near the city, but I have this wonderful garden. I will show you a picture when I post my first post about my tomatoes I am about to grow.

So in short, I will post about things I find interesting! This could be, as I've already said, everything from a mathematical proof, to plant tomatoes. But my next post will be about something I've made here at home. I'm eager to show you guys what I've made, and how you can do them as well!

jar-shelf.jpg

My shelf with the jars

*And I know my english is not the best, but I hope, and think everyone who fought through this wall of text understood me. *

'Turn on, Tune in, Drop out'
Best regards
Anton Sixtenson

Sort:  

Welcome man ;) Looks like you should definitely check out @steemstem - especially if you plan on posting about your addiction of blowing things up! They are a community looking for great STEM posts and rewarding them!
Resteeming you for some extra publicity! Greets

Welcome to Steemit Anton! Don't worry your english is fine. You'll come to learn that its much better than a lot of what you'll find here. I wanna see you blow some shit up!!!! Do it now!!!! hahahaha. Any-who welcome and have fun fellow Steemian minnow. Enjoy your self. Post often and spend time interacting with others and you'll do fine! I've followed you - Better see some explosions soon!!!!

Thank you for your kind words and your suggestions! I promise I will post when I blow things up in the near future!

welcome!! You’ve had an interesting life so far. I’m from New Jersey USA. East Coast near the beach. Your English is good. I enjoyed reading your post and look forward to additional posts. Best of luck!

image

Welcome to steemit, looking forward to seeing you around @chessmasterhex.

Welcome Anton. Hope you grow and enjoy this platform

Hey Anton! You are so super interesting! We need more stuff blown up around here!

You've been featured in The Fresh Five!
It's a daily post designed to help introduce brand new Steemians to the community.

We're all here to help you find new friends and answer any questions you might have.

Here is the link, come say hello:
https://steemit.com/fresh5/@thefreshfive/the-fresh-five-for-march-14th-new-steemians-you-should-get-to-know

We have a new competition at the moment too. Here are the details:
https://steemit.com/fresh5/@thefreshfive/the-new-fresh-five-delegation-for-curation-initiative-help-find-great-new-steemians-and-be-rewarded-with-sp

Welcome to Steem!


Welcome to Steemit @sixtenson!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Never stared at the stars but i did stare at the price of Bitcoin lol #humor. Welcome to steemit! Follow me, I upvote new users if they provide good content, and I make funny crypto videos! Good luck to you Sir

Welcome! I love those "DYI" home engineering tasks, they can be pretty fun and handy. Hopefully the engineering and computer science realms are treating you well. I'll be graduating from my degree in software development soon, and from what I've seen so far, you picked a good career path haha

Welcome to community!

Hi and welcome! Happy to find more swedish people on Steemit! If you are in the south part of the country you might be interested in joining the meetup for steemians in Copenhagen in april!

Thanks! That sounds great! I live in Halmstad so that also is very convenient! Were can I find more info about this?

That is not very far! Just click in the Link @copensteem and you will find the information 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65