You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Transparency Bot is going online to help fight the rampant rise in bidbots and their long term devastating effect on our platform.

This is a promising and necessary step forward, I've been guilty of going a bit overboard with the bots but I'm glad you commented to remind me of my transgressions.

I don't think people would mind if one day all the bots just disappeared, the only reason people use them is out of necessity due to everyone else using them and whales not curating.

Sort:  

It is really understandable that everyone has started using them, really out of total frustration. We just need to start educating and even flagging abuses to get our platform back.

Thanks for the support!

Yeah, self policing is really the only way on here it seems. I'd love for this to become the next cheetah/steemcleaners.

Also, if you need any scripts/modules written for this, I'd be glad to help.

Wow, I really appreciate the offer of help. Not sure where it will go next or what I might need, but I will follow you and bookmark this page so, if down the road, there is more clarity, I will certainly reach out to you.

If you have an ideas, let me know. This tool is going to be entirely non-profit and once large enough will begin flagging the most egregious of offenders, but for now, it needs to get its legs under it.

Not a lot in the way of ideas, I think getting a delegation from @steemcleaners / @berniesanders is the next big step. Bernie's already voted on this and he's very generous with his delegations (often about 20000).

Maybe make a daily post as well which lists all the worst offenders, that way the bot has a revenue stream/way for people to show appreciation.

Yes, I noticed @berniesanders voted and was very pleased to see his support. I did not know which way he might swing with this, but felt he would approve. Ironically, the bot posted on one of his articles and he still upvoted the bot.

The daily or weekly post is a great idea, thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76