Howdy y'all! My name is Sister...wait what's your name again?

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemians wherever you are!
My name is indeed Sister and this is my first post in Steemit. I am very excited to share my favorite things over here and very excited as well to read everybody's blog and stories around the world.
You are probably wondering why my name is Sister.. just a clarification, I am not a nun. My dad just decided to name me Sister; and oh my brother's name is not brother... incase you are wondering, I have a lot of question about that.
I was born and raised in Bandung, Indonesia then I move to Los Angeles and now I reside in Dallas, Texas (hence the howdy y'all in the subject came from).

I was introduced to Steemit by my husband @djnotleks who is a crypto enthusiast and a genius nerd at the same time lol. Love you Hunnee!!

I am a mama to my three kids @kaitlynskelton @pianotrombonekid @caidenskelton.. and to my two furry kids Snowball the Maltese and Angel the Siberian Husky.

"Caption: The monkeys family"
Downtown2017-33.jpg

Downtown2017-34.jpg

IMG_7563.JPG

This is what they like to do everyday... snoozing...
fullsizeoutput_311.jpeg

... and watching every living thing that move outside the window... don't judge, they have a busy and ruff life.
IMG_3208.JPG

I love anything artistic, minimalist and meaningful. I love life and I love learning new things. I love photography, airplanes, fashion and beauty, music, food, interior design, plants and animals (except reptile, sorry).. puppies and dogs especially; I love traveling, exploring new places and learning about different culture. I love genuine people and appreciate honesty. I love to encourage people out there to be smart and independent especially with their money. I love living frugally (not thrifty or stingy) and I would love to share a lot more about that in my upcoming posts.

I am looking forward to make contributions in Steemit and to read everybody's stories and learn from everybody wherever you are.
Cheers to a better world!

Love,
Sister
Downtown2017-22.jpg

Thank you bonus meme for you that is reading throughout this post :)
Have a great day everybody!!!!

IMG_3851.JPG

Sort:  

Loved it. Great content. Looking forword for more.

thank you :)

Stemittiville is a great place but an even better place now that you are here!! Best Wifey there ever once was!

❤️❤️❤️

Welcome to Steemit! how are you doing?

Thank you Mike. Doing well here. Hope all is well!!!

Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.


https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/tuswb0ao
I wish you all the best here on Steem!

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sist3r to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

thanks so much! @originalworks

thank you so much!! I am checking it out. Wish all the best!!

Congratulations @sist3r, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Hello, welcome to Steemit! I hope you like it as much as I do.

Thank you. I’m still learning, looks like a great place to make content.

Those pictures are so funny and beautiful and asthetic and every good word you can say about pictures. I love your name. Sister, right?

yes but just call me mama 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53