INTRODUCING: SIRKNIGHT (PROTECTOR OF THE SWORD 'EXCALIBUR')steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Ladies and Gentlemen of Steemit - it is time to properly introduce myself:

For I am...SirKnight!

For many years now I have been training myself to be the world's greatest lover, horseman and Steemit mega-challenge architect. Unfortunately the equestrian training is not going as well I would like.

When I joined Steemit back in May, I met many a wonderful Steemian. Some just new like me and some old crypto-hands.

With the help of my new friends we forged Steemit's first official community TEAM AUSTRALIA. This community remains the 'Faster Growing Community in Steemit'.

In those early TEAM AUSTRALIA days we were earning BIG STEEM for our community initiatives. However, this was not enough and I became greedy. Using my formal executive powers as 'SECRETARY OF TEAM AUSTRALIA,' I declared WAR on the entire STEEMIT WORLD. The great 'STEEM WARS' ensued.

Below is a photo of me the night before the opening battle - a brand new 'Aussie Green & Gold - Suit of Armour' from @bearone the Blacksmith, fitted, polished and shining.

The battles were fierce and arduous, with TEAM AUSTRALIA being forced to battle across 4 fronts. After a major counter-offensive by Team USA it had become apparent that our lines were spread far too thin - the WAR was all but lost. A 'general retreat' was sounded and the Australian soldiers returned home to their loved ones.

The war had taken its toll on me - physically and mentally. I had to get away. I had to be on the move. I needed to go somewhere, anywhere - some place that where nobody would remember the GREAT, yet humble SIRKNIGHT.

I traveled land and sea. Through ice and snow, desert and jungle. Encountering unamely beasts of myth and legend. Until one day I stumble upon an ancient ruin. The ruin of a city long forgotten. That city was...

Camelot!

Home to King Arthur and his Knights of the round table.

And within the ruins I discovered a relic so powerful, it is said that all the forces of heaven and earth were unleashed to contain it. This relic...

Excalibur!!

It was written in the Steemit Codex (Chapter 22): 'whom that would wield Excalibur, would RULE THE STEEM!'

I uncovered other relics of legend - including the fabled Eye of Merlin.

It is through the eye that I do speak with you now. For I am still in Camelot.

I wait and I watch and I protect, but I dare not touch Excalibur. For I have had my chance at world domination - and I have failed. I leave the fate of the world in the hands of another now - to the one. The bravest, the strongest. That one soul destined to to wield Excalibur and rule the STEEM - for the benefit of all! Or the benefit of the one?

From Camelot, I have sent out a call. A call to rally all the Steem Lords together - for the 'Quest for the Sword' commencing 1 August.

https://steemit.com/steemlords/@sirknight/lord-of-the-steem-rallying

And the call has been answered - for thirteen of Steemit's bravest are now on route to the rally point. Including:

  1. @bmj Lord Bmj - The Larrikin
  2. @choogirl ChooXena - Vegan Warrior Princess
  3. @drwom BattleWom - The Warrior Wombat
  4. @gmuxx Sir Muxxy - The Brave
  5. @gohba-handcrafts Lord Gohba - The Blacksmith
  6. @nenad-ristic Lord Nenad - The Nomad Horseman
  7. @phelimint Sir Pheli - The Twin Hunters
  8. @scooter77 Sir Scooterless - Dragonrider
  9. @silvernova Lord Silvernova - The Alchemist Warrior
  10. @sirstackalot Sir Stack-a-Lot - The Collector
  11. @steembusiness Lord Steem - The Glorious
  12. @thinknzombie Squire StinknZombalot - The Brain Eater of Byron
  13. @tremendospercy Lord Percival - The Magnificent

These Lords and Warriors have profiled themselves and their journeys to the rally point at #steemlords

Steemit bookmakers have already set up a tote for this 'Lord of the Steem' mega-challenge; with ChooXena currently 5:1 favourite to be crowned 'Lord (Lady) of the Steem'.

Read more about the Vegan Warrior Princess here...

https://steemit.com/steemlords/@choogirl/steemlords-chooxena-warrior-princess

It feels terrific to finally introduce myself here at 'introduce yourself' after a couple of failed practice attempts.

I hope you all like this post, give me a big UP-VOTE; RESTEEM and FOLLOW and then come and check us out at: #steemlords.

Or; if you think you have what it takes - come join the Steem Lords in...

'LORD OF THE STEEM'



Pictures
Thanks to @bearone and @choogirl
https://au.pinterest.com/pin/550072541964486071/
http://www.therookies.co/projects/illustration/the-lone-knight/
http://www.revistauniversomaconico.com.br/simbologia/a-espada-como-simbolo/


Sort:  

Steem Lords is a most excellent community initiative SirKnight. Thank you.

Thank you community news.

Great writing mate as usual. Welcome to the platform :]

I appreciate the comment MSG768 - and I will get across to your blog and check out your new tool soon - I am sure it is fantastic just like your others though.
SK.

Welcome to Steem Community @sirknight! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thanks Newsteemians - I appreciate the reminder. SK.

With rigormortis between my legs I shall be unstoppable. You are obviously mesmerised by the boob tube of ChooXena 🙄

Never fear, I shall eat through the iron nailed wenches brass bits and eat of her brains.

Perhaps! Yes!! I am weak to such feminine charms. ;)

Great intro post oh Lord Grand Master Planner :) I think I need to get to the rally point before we set sail.....? Thanks for the shout out ❤

Great Arly - I would love to see Baroness Bearone in the quest.

Baroness Bearone, Madame Arly's doppelganger? Are you feeding me ideas again SK? :)

The smell of battle and blood permates the air. The victor stands tall

... and nothing will be the same.

Correct drwom - there can only be one!

Thanks for the intro Sir Knight, We look forward to our chance at Excalibur! Very excited for whatever you have for us next!

100% upvote for my oldest mate on Steemit.
STEEMLORDS is going to be epic my man. As Protector of the realm of the Britons I am determined to claim Excalibur. I hope you are non-biased in the hunt and the Criminalian wench Chooxena will not be allowed to curry favouritism.
Great intro SK, can't believe it was only May since we arrived.
Later dude. TP

Shh. Pipe down Lord Pervy! 😁

Don't let it worry you too much mate - those boobs and yoga pants might work on me - will they work on a kraken or ogre - this is a whole other story. ; )

Great Intro mate, May seems like such as long time ago. This is shaping up to be a purely epic series.

Yes GH - two months on Steemit feels like a lifetime.

Man you do so much for the Australian community and steemit as a whole. And you do it with such a fun flair. I love all of the geeky references you include (that is a compliment). The platform is lucky to have you working on it 24/7!

Your comment means a lot to me Han. Trying to keep it fun and build the platform to add more fun - not always easy, but it is always enjoyable. I am happy that you and many of the others participating in this challenge appreciate it. SirKnight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.34
ETH 3494.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54