A Brave New Venture

Hello there people of this platform and beyond. I'm very new so please be patient as I try to get into the swing of things. This is my first time using a platform like this one, so pardon the initial anxiety.

My name is Sara and you can refer to me as that or my username. I'm 34, live in a small California town with my father and am basically his caregiver as he is disabled and currently on dialysis. Life is stressful and I turn to the web for outlets, like YouTube and online communities where I have friends.

Apart from that, I have 2 main stress relievers; singing and writing. I dont usually sing for the public and have a huge fear of judgment from others (thanks to fun childhood bully trauma) but I think this year I'm going to change that. Writing is what I tend to do more often but I rarely make it a point to share it with others and lose my ability to continue many projects that I start. The stories never truly leave my mind and are simply lying in wait for me to be clear or inspired enough to continue to make their realities a visual medium. On here, I would like to encourage myself to write more often again, whether that is in the form of a rant, a philosophical hypothetical or my personal fiction stories that I seem to always be creating. Some of these will be long, some will be short. Hopefully, whatever I write, will give others entertainment, enjoyment or give them pause to ponder and expand their horizons. I'm no professional intellectual; just an average person living my life with worlds of fantasy in my head that want to grow.

Thanks for giving me your time, guys, and here's to what is, for a shy and terrified person like me, a new gamble I'm wagering and a big step towards possibly bigger things.

Catch ya on the flipside, netizens.

~Sara 💝

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Welcome to Steem! We have many people from California on this platform and you will find that this blockchain is full of incredibly supportive people. (Please feel free to ask questions as there are so many who are happy to be of assistance.) Blessings to you in your role as a caregiver for it is no an easy one. Since you enjoy singing, the posts and contests within #dsound and #openmic may be of interest to you. Here's to the hope that you will begin to share with the community some of your writing without worry for anything but your want to have it written. 🤗

We encourage everyone to explore the various posts and to leave meaningful comments on those that you wish (for example something that you enjoyed about the content or perhaps sharing a similar experience you've had). This platform thrives through interaction as it's the best way to build relationships with other Steemians while finding communities and initiatives that peak your interests.

You've Been.png

We wanted to let you know, we have given you a 25% upvote, are now following you, and are introducing you to everyone we know. You can visit our post HERE.

You can also visit our discord server The Steem Terminal is your one-stop location for learning about destinations on the Steem Blockchain & Discord. Here you will find people who are willing to answer the questions you may have as a new Steemian, documents to assist you, a place to learn and practice, and find out about the many opportunities to connect with other Steemians!

SteemTerminalBanner.jpg

Welcome to the SteemIt Community.

Welcome to Steemit @sirensraine! Life has many stresses and is very good at nomming our time. Hopefully you can find the time to share your thoughts and stories on steemit and make some friends along the way! ^w^

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to steemit @sirensraine.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Welcome to Steemit Sara! I gave you a follow. I look forward to reading your creations!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Welcome sirensraine!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome to Steem @sirensraine! I'm happy to meet another California Steemian! If you have any questions about Steem just shout. The Steem Terminal is a great place to find supportive helpful Steemians and if you are interested, my SoCal Steemit community is a great place to find other Steemians here in California!

Congratulations @sirensraine! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Happy Birthday! In a few hours, the Steem blockchain will be running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome to the Steem platform, Sara.

I like your humble introduction, I really want to wish you plenty of success on here.

If you need any help feel free to reach out to community members, most people on here are happy to help new users.

Have a nice day.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60239.77
ETH 2896.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45