Hi! Sir Stig is the name, and I will be sharing Lego creations and other creative endeavourssteemCreated with Sketch.

I am what is commonly called an Adult Fan Of Lego (AFOL).

I love how Lego fosters creativity and imagination. I believe building with Lego has given me access to creativity in other aspects of my life. It has been a key for me to reconnect with my inner child and focus on the good things in life.
Or as they say in Lego The Movie: Everything is Awesome! (I highly recommend it, even if you're not into Lego, because of the layers of humor that applies to both kids and grown up kids alike.)

Here is my first MOC (My Own Creation), a textile factory from the industrial revolution:

Spinning Jenny

Side view

Entrance

It quickly escalated to buying Lego in bulk from Finn.no (norwegian equivalent of E-Bay), using bricklink (marketplace for Lego pieces), 3rd party retailers, and a select few sets from retailers. I am no collector, in the sense of buying sets and keeping them unopened in pristine condition. I actually appreciate some wear and tear, discoloration, and such, because I think some of my builds look more realistic that way.

Before I knew it my house looked like this:

I came out of my dark ages about 3-4 years ago (the dark ages is the time that goes from when you have "grown out of" Lego, until you rediscover it). At the time I was in a dark place, mentally and physically exhausted. I saved for a few months and bought the most affordable modular building, the Palace Cinema (modular buildings are buildings that looks somewhat realistic, with floors that can be separated for easier access).

Confused yet?

Don't worry, I will try to explain terms of the Lego world as I go. If I forget, or if you wonder about something, just ask.

Here are a few previews of what is to come (Army Builder, Microscale, Collaborations, etc)

Thanks for reading, and make sure to follow if you want to see more projects, WIP, tutorials and more :)

Have a nice day and stay Awesome!

Sort:  

LEGO is cool. Visiting legoland in Denmark is an experience everyone should have:-)

It's not only cool, it's Awesome! :DNever been to any Legoland (except in my dreams), but I wish to go some time :)

Velkommen Stig :)
Blir spennende å følge deg gjennom lego verden!
Når du ikke driver med lego, kom bort til @norgesarkaden å bli med å spill litt battleships

Welcome onboard! Hope you'll find it great in here..

Thank you :) I hope I find an audience here. I'll try to stay out of to much technicalities and keep it entertaining.

Welcome! Your builds looks awesome, can't wait to see what else is down the pipeline! I'm following! :D

Fun fact: The torsos on the soldiers are the Thor torso, from the Super Heroes line. Thanks, and a thousand thanks more for resteeming :D

Congratulations @sir-stig! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @sir-stig! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31