Introducing Myself. A blog sharing JOY and Information

Our Small Urban Farm is home to him and me along with 8 chooks (laying hens), a pink and grey galah (Roxy is a parrot) and 2 adopted puddy tats. We enjoy a productive vegetable garden on a very small urban block and are probably thought of as ‘a little weird’ by our neighbours.

Along with the gardens and those rewards, the areas of life I enjoy the most are as a writer, blogger, photographer and JOYbug.

My skills are based around telling a story, whether with nature based colouring in for kids or fun life stories for us bigger kids.

Initially I plan to share nature photos, a little of the work entailed with Our Small Urban Farm along with some of my kids’ stories. If you all enjoy what I produce then you’ll get to see more.

Another area where I’ve put a load of JOY and energy is with Love Bubbles. Love Bubbles is about sharing your JOY and your LOVE anonymously. Sometimes to people you know and others not. It’s been active for 4 or so years now and is one way in which I give back to my community at large.

I’ll leave you here now and wish you a JOY filled day.

LINDA
Folly Blessing.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome

Thanks. I'm looking forward to this experience. :)

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

Congratulations @simpsontrades! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steem @simpsontrades I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks for such a wonderful welcome @bottymcbotface I'll be sure to pay it forward :)

welcome to Steemit @Simpsontrades !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Done. Thanks. Cheers :)

Welcome to the community, I like you are nature bound, but stuck to a desk!!

Thanks. Life's great here on Our Small Urban Farm. :)

Welcome to the community! Steemit is a wonderfully supportive and encouraging community, you will enjoy it here :) I know what it's like to be the new kid, so I am here to tell you I will sit with you at lunch ;) I post a lot of "Minnow" support and tips for newbies, so please feel free to check out my older posts, and if you have any questions please ask :)

Great to have you join! I look forward to reading your posts :)

Thanks heaps for finding me. I think I'll really enjoy this community. Will check out your posts. My next step is to find out how to 'then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.' LOL. This is the Resteem Bot comment. Love this learning curve - brain gets full and tired though. Cheers

I've never heard of the word chook before. I like it!
Welcome :)

Definitely an Australian/NZ slang word. Chookie-Babes is my full term for the hens. I remember my Mumma calling out to the girls, 'Here chook, chook, chook.' Funny. :)

Urban farming is awesome! :D I'd like to get into it someday. Welcome to Steemit.

Thanks heaps. Life sure is great when I can work from home and harvest some goodies. :)

Welcome to Steemit community,
Nice post and I upvoted and followed you. I am very happy to share with you. Please visit my post https://steemit.com/food/@chantha/cambodian-jasmine-rice-is-the-world-s-best-rice
Thank you, hopefully in the future we can share in this best community and can support it.
I can not wait for your best postings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48