Part 2 of Introducing myself - my early days at steemit

So, this is part 2 of my story.

Now what.

I have a lot that I think about and I also have a lot that I want to do but implementation is so very difficult.

I can’t wait for the crypto market to go up. This time I will cash out at and not be greedy. In the mean time, I am thinking to do a few things. One of them is hydrophonic farming. It’s still in the thinking stage so, not much to talk about.

I am thinking to devote some time to marketing my English classes for adult. I can do this very quickly but I decided to write this steemit blog first.

Then I was thinking to buy some GPU for mining ethereum and other altcoins but with the news about an ASIC miner made available by BITMAIN soon, I think I will wait for a while.

And here’s my big aimbition: to setup a premium school for smart, intelligent, gifted & well rounded kids. And to promote these kids to the industry locally & globally to get sponsorships for their tertiary education. To give them an edge and a good start in life so that they can be the 20% component in the pareto 80/20 rule. Here’s a story of how this come about - you see I am blessed with academically smart children (2 of them, both girls). We send them to private schools as we think that they will have better environment & opportunities there than the government school in our country. But we are wrong and yet we don’t have much choice. The environment is better but there is no opportunities in this school. We basically pay for the school fees & they go to school, learn the syllabus & come home. No extracurricular activities, no avenue for them to showcase their other talents, and the school is basically a money printing machine for the owner/principal of the school.

In our country, one of the government agency has a programme where they screen out the “best” kids according to certain criteria and subject them through a rigorous selection process and finally admit about 100 students per year. These students are then subjected to accelerated learning programmes and are exposed to competitive environment both academically & socially with many extra-curricullar activities to participate in. Upon obtaining great results in their exam, they are then given the options to be sponsored by organizations (both private & government) to study courses of their choice in the best universities in the world.

Unfortunately, not all kids are given these opportunities. I come from a country which is “aparthied-like” and if you are not of a certain “race & religion” you don’t get this privilege. The percentage of acceptance for the non choice race is very minimum. This is a country where the prime minister stole billions from the people and put it in his personal account for his own personal & family pleasure and he just gets away with it! So, ya, not much can be done by such a person as I.

If I could do something remotely similar, I could help lots of smart kids to become more than what they can be. There are many parents (including myself) who would pay premium to be in such a school. These smart kids would eventually get sponsorship for their tertiary educations from large organizations and they can catapult their career from there. This way, they get the edge they needed to become better contributors to this global economy.

But alas, to do something like this, a big investment is required and I once had a dream when the cryptos were running wild - thinking that it would go so high that I will have enough to cash in to invest in this venture but now all my dreams is shattered. I still have hopes and I wonder if there are other ways to get funding to start this initiative.

Would be good if there are good people out there who could voice their opinion & suggestions.

Sort:  

Congratulations @simply-me! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Thank you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56325.56
ETH 2374.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33