Introduction from London

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Excited to be a new Steemian and looking forward to contributing here. I like that Steemit is not just a platform but a community. Community is what I have missed in other places online. It's what I need. It gives a greater meaning to everything.

I am interested in anything that feeds my never ending curiosity about the world. That I would like to share with you and hope you will share with me.

20170513_175157.jpg

Some of the things I would like to share include...

London, UK - I've lived in London four years now and I am just about getting to grips with it. It's a strange place but the more I understand it the more I understand myself.

Books and documentaries - I love learning and there is so much to learn out there, about people, life and myself. Fiction and non fiction alike, it's all valuable.

Building a bigger, better life - The journey takes some twists and turns but I am done being helplessly tossed around by life. I am taking control and want to document my story.

How about you? What do you write about, care about? I'd love to hear all about it.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit. upvoted and followed

Thanks @marymg2014 - I like the look of your blog and am following too.

Welcome to Steemit @sieve

Nice of you to join us, it is a honour having you on this platform.

You can participate in the 50 Word Story Contest for new steemians for a chance to win Big.

Thanks, I'll check it out!

A warm welcome to steemit from Scotland!!

Thanks for the welcome @meesterboom, I appreciate it!

Welcome to Steemit!! I have followed you. Please follow me back. Thank you!!

You are going to love it here! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Congratulations @sieve! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

Upvote this notificationto to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @sieve! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00