Hello from India :)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Friends, I am Siddharth. I am a 90s kid, born and brought up in India. That said, I believe that our generation is as global it has ever been thanks to the internet and mediums like steemit. To tell you more about my background- I wanted to be a racecar driver ever since I was a kid. Of Course, I did not push my family to get me into a racing school or they would have thought that I have gone mad. Then when I finally got my driving license at 18, I started participating in local Autocross events. My big break into motorsport came in 2012 when I was selected for the Polo R Cup National racing championship. However, that was short-lived as I realised how expensive it is to pursue this path and good luck getting sponsors in India for motorsports. But 2012 was the best year of my life.polocup-siddharth.jpg

After the 2012 season got over, I was bummed out for almost a year. I mean, I was attending college like a zombie not knowing what I want to do in life now. But in that state of confusion, a had a hobby that got me out of it- Riding Motorcycles. In 2012, I also fulfilled my another dream- owning a Honda CBR600RR. Told you, 2012 was the best year of my life.
cbr600rr.jpg
Now the fire was still burning under my seat. I graduated in 2014 but still had no clue what I should do now. I knew one thing that I don't want to be stuck in a job. I decided that I will gain work experience for 3-4 years and then take the entrepreneurship journey. Looking for jobs made me realised that management degree is worthless if you don't have mastery over a particular skill. So I started exploring topics like digital marketing, stock trading, web designing, blogging etc. In 2015, I saw a job opening post of an auto journalist (@bunnypunia ) that I was following for a long time. I applied for that and got a job to create content for a website in automotive niche. After working there for a year, it was time to move on. motorcycle-touring.jpg

Currently, I am lending a helping hand at my family business and simultaneously growing my automotive website. I will be sharing about life in India, automobiles, technology, or any crazy idea that comes to my mind. Thanks for reading my boring post till end. Let me know if I can add value in any way.

Sort:  
© copyright - all rights reserved by @tinashe

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

LEARN MORE ABOUT

👉 CLICK HERE

Thank you


CLICK👆 HERE

Congratulations @siddharthsharma! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments
You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @siddharthsharma! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steem @siddharthsharma I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to this platform. We wish a lot of things that you want here. I am Reza from Aceh, Sumatra wants to meet you. Please follow me on @elhakimi and I will give the vote to you. Thank you..

@elhakimi Hi, thanks for commenting.

Welcome to Steemit. I ve never met someone who is good at car racing! Nice to meet you.

Welcome to Steemit! Do not give up on your dreams, ever! Keep on going as you can, with the limited time and money you have. I know you will succeed.

@boomshikha Thanks for the encouraging words. I wish you success for your endeavours too.

CBR600 is a nice bike... Probably very big in India, huh?

I hope to see some pics of your bike, and travels!

I will follow you to stay updated.

_Rob

@rcarter Thankyou I followed back too. CBR600RR is not a very big bike but very limited as it's not officially available here.

I mean, it is a big motor for India, isn't it?

At least here in the Philippines a 600 is very big.

_Rob

Ohh yes yes. 600cc motorcycle is quite handful to be riding in India.

welcome here Siddharthsharma ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34