I am a Fine Oil Painter and Graphic Designer

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

I am a Fine Oil Painter and Graphic Designer2wdbpc9.jpg born and raised in Southern California. I have practiced my craft ever since I could pick up a pencil. I studied under the Master artist Michael Ward. From there, I went on to attend California State University Northridge where I majored in the Fine Arts. Transferring from CSUN to Art Institute of California Los Angeles, I graduated with a B.S. degree in Graphic Design.
After going through years of personal turmoil growing up, I now achieve my dreams of being a prolific oil painter. I now use my art as a personal form of therapy to help heal myself as well as others. I come from a family of turmoil, addiction and depression. I have lost 3 people who were extremely close to me to suicide. I believe one of the reasons why so many people are unhappy today is because we have lost our connection to ourselves, to nature and to one another. I intend for my art to serve as a bridge into consciousness that we are all one and connected. I strive with every finished work to invoke feelings of empowerment within oneself and the divine connection that unifies us all.
As an artist, I try to develop paintings that speak to me and to others, through colors and compositions, about the beauty and strength that exists in us and all of life. I feel it's my job as an artist to use my paintings to remind human beings of our roots and the importance of being connected to ourselves and nature. I would describe my style as a combination of surrealism, visionary, and fantasy. My paintings have appeared in a number of showing, exhibits, galleries, and private collections throughout the world.
Group Exhibitions:
2017 "Wishlist 5" Gabba Gallery, Los Angeles CA
2017 One Love Festival, Lake Perris CA
2017 Sally Centigrade Gallery, Lakewood CO
2017 "Venus" La Bodega Gallery, San Diego CA
2017 "Lightning in a Paintcan" Lightning in a Bottle, Bradely CA
2017 "Joshua Tree Music Festival", Joshua Tree CA
2016 "Venus" La Bodega Gallery, San Diego CA
2016 "Visionary" The Hive Gallery, Los Angeles CA
Gallery Representation:
2015-2017 Wild Eye Gallery, Kalispell MT
2015-2016 Lisa Victoria Gallery, New Orleans LA

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

Love your smile. Thanks for sharing, hehe. You are awesome. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

bienvenido espero tengas mucho exito y fortuna

Nice post dear. Welcome to steemit and have a wonderful time here.

I have followed you, Kindly follow me back to be getting up-votes from me on your future posts. https://steemit.com/@chokomenia

Thank you

Welcome. Did it take a long time for your profile to be approved? Mine took almost 2 weeks, but it was worth the wait.

I wanted to be one of the first to give you an up-vote too.

Please follow me if you like and we can share posts and up-votes and help build our profiles. Below is an example of a recent one. Please up-vote if you appreciate or find it interesting.

https://steemit.com/goldenhourphotography/@shauntaemonte/being-in-the-moment

welcome I hope you have a lot of success and fortune

hi @shuntel welcome to steemit community. looking forward for your next post. see you around 😊

Hello! I followed you, let's increase the power of Steemit together! I hope you follow me. I'm always glad to have a new acquaintance with good people! ;)

Would be a good idea to show a sample of your artwork in your intro :) just an idea! Have fun and welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58