Hello Steemians, here I am!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

shruti_three.jpg

Hello Steemians, I’m Shruti Chopra, quite new to the world of Steemit and here’s a something about me and my motivation behind being here!

I’m not someone who has been into exploring the world out there – in fact I love home – I even work from home (I’m a Tarot Reader and I also predict the outcome of cricket matches!).

I’ve gone through a lot of ill health (I do still battle on with such issues today) and that has naturally made me love the comfort of my home.

Such constraints have also meant that I’ve become quite hesitant to try new things – this is a blog is where I will document my new explorations through blog posts and videos – it’s my way of pushing myself out of my comfort zone and just not worrying about the outcome.

It’ll be a good journey.

I would love it if you get in touch with me using the comments section below; would love to know your perspective about things and would love to share my journey in turn.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Hello Shruti, sorry to hear about your illness but I am glad you are on this site, this community - I am sure you will have a great time here. Welcome aboard!

Thank you CricketTipster. Looking forward to growing in this community. :)

Welcome to Steem @shruti I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome! Nice to have you!

thank you! :)

Hi, welcome to the community! I get what you're saying - for me blogging has also been an extra motivation to actually go and dig into topics I am curious about, to try those certain recipes, to go to those new places. Because it's fun to then later have so much to write about :). Hope Steemit will bring you lots of challenge and excitement, giving you a follow looking forward to what you have to share!

Thank you for connecting. Yes, totally - we have a great outlet to explore and share our experiences. :)

Hi! You are beautiful!)

thank you!

awesome stuff! I like the more abstract nature of your posts. Ill throw you a follow and I would appreciate one as well.

Welcome to steemit! Nice to meet you

Hi @shruti! Welcome to Steem! We're glad to have you here!

I am a Steem curator and have started a new series "The Daily 5" where I pick five new Steemians to share with my followers that they should know about. I have selected you as one of my five for today. Your post has been featured in my post you can find here: The Daily 5.

Unlike some of the bots and follow 4 follow spammers you will find in the Introduction tag, my work is 100% human and without any required response from you. While I invite you to come check out the post and interact in the comments, nothing further is required but that you enjoy your time here on Steem!

Have a great day! Looking forward to seeing more of you on the platform!!

Thank you, that's very kind of you! I will definitely check out the post.

You are certainly welcome. We just need to turn some of that cricket predicting skill into crypto coin prediction ability so we can all follow your guidance to riches! Haha.

Welcome! Looking forward to your contributions!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46