Introduction to Steemit

Hello, Steemians! I'm Obinna Anyaibe and I'm very new to the Steemit community. Well, not THAT new, actually. I opened this account early March this year, but I was so overwhelmed with the basics of Steemit, I abandoned my account until now.

I'm a medical student and I have a WordPress blog where I curate articles for teens and young adults. I mostly write on self-improvement, and I often share tips that can help one improve one's writing and blogging skills.

It's very similar to the kind of things I'll be sharing here. And since I'm a die hard fan of flash fiction (especially the horror genre), I'll share some of my stories here occasionally. 😊

I look forward to having an amazing experience with you guys. ❤IMG_20180505_111100_226.jpg

Sort:  

Hello shardsofbards! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @dreamingirwin.

welcome to steemit. I hope you like it here. Have an upvote for starters ;)

Thank you so much!

welcome @shardsofbards :) I think you will create nice content on steemit.

Thank you, @pabisovsky. Will do that now.

Nice to meet you. Search out the writing communities, they always have great contest. A little commitment pays off. Takes a little bit to understand how things work, but works out nice. :]

Welcome to the steemit community.

Thank you, Blanca!

Thank you for taking the time to become part of this amazong community, and for sharing your introduction with us today. Each one of us brings something as unique as the individual, and it is when we are all here, that we are able to create a great online community. Welcome to that community -- may you find the niche that is just right for you, and we look forward to your personal contributions.

Oh, thank you for this beautiful comment.

welcome to steemit shardsofbards. good luck and have a great prosperity

Posted using Partiko Android

welcome to steemit shardsofbards. good luck and have a great prosperity

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey, sentanu. Thank you so much.

Welcome to Steemit! Hope we can learn from each other!

Oh, thank you very much! I hope so too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68799.09
ETH 3831.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63