Hello, Steemit! It's great to be here!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Personal First

My name is Shane Radliff and I’m a 24-year-old college student majoring in journalism and minoring in philosophy. I’m almost done and when I graduate, I plan on homesteading on our property in southern Illinois.

I’m a metalhead and also a metal drummer, and when I’m not producing content, you can find me in the middle of nowhere, floating four-wheelers down creeks. I’m not a very interesting person, so that will do.

My Work in the Alternative Media

I started Liberty Under Attack Radio back in February of 2015 and have been doing it ever since. I’ve done over 60 live shows, written over 200 articles for the website, and have been a guest on a number of live shows and podcasts. I’m a contributor to The Odyssey, The Conscious Resistance Network, and am also an independent publisher of audiobooks and anthologies.

Probably my most significant contribution was The Freedom Umbrella of Direct Action, a value-free directory of the economic means (that is, nothing political). I subsequently hosted the direct action series on LUA Radio, which began on January 3rd, 2016 and was completed on July 14th of the same year.

We are live every Sunday and Thursday from 7-9pm CT on the Freedom Phalanx Radio Network; come join us sometime!

How Steemit Has Changed My Life

I started experimenting with Steemit and withheld from writing an introduction until I understood how the hell this platform worked. Now, with a better understanding and some results to show for it, it appears that time has come.

I posted my first article on Steemit about two weeks ago and was amazed by the results overnight. I’ve been posting since then and have had some articles with positive and neutral results, but that’s okay. That said, Steemit has sparked an interest in crypto-currencies and has shown me the potential that they really do have; whether that be for financial independence, early retirement, unbanking, or, more broadly, the bringing down of State institutions; and also, an overall push for decentralization.

I’m not making a killing on Steemit (yet), but the possibilities it has presented to me are nothing short of spectacular.

In summation, I’d like to give a huge thanks to the entrepreneurs who started Steemit, as well as those of you in the Steemit community that make it all possible.

Laissez-faire.

Sort:  

I wonder if the introduceyourself tag is what's used to make bank; call me a cynic if you like, but I'm trying to understand Steemit as well. If so, perhaps I should do one too, just for the hell of it.

I wouldn't say the $19 right now is making bank, but we'll have to see.

If you could enroll in a PhD program, with your tuition paid in full by a mysterious benefactor, what would you study - and why?

Enjoy your stay!

Ciao! Ciao!

Welcome to Steemit @shaneradliff!

Steemit has a BOT problem! Your Vote Counts!

Here is more information & where to vote!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@weenis/bots-steemit-s-first-community-based-decision-on-bots-your-vote-counts-to-be-or-not-to-be-details-inside

Good Luck!,
steemit.tips

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43