Hello Steemit Community

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Cam.jpg
I am sgtdestruction and I heard about this website from a few friends. I like taking input from others in order to try new things, so I guess that is why i am here.

I personally have a great interest in scientific topics, technological topics, and gaming topics. I do post a few other things, but that is generally my category of knowledge. If anyone else really likes science, I would enjoy engaging in some kind of awesome scientific discussion.

Thank you for your time and I look forward to future discussions and knowledge.

Sort:  

You have a great interest in topics. What kind of topics? Not subject topics, but specific topics?

Ie: In gaming, you said you like gaming topics. Ok... what does that mean? You just like all topics (100% of all gaming topics?) I don't know anyone who likes 100% of gaming topics.

Perhaps in future discussions tell us what type of specific topics most interest you in these subjects. ie: I like to talk about XYZ game, or DEF genre of games, etc.

Well besides being a gamer, i just completed a game design class and so generally anything about game will catch my interest. With space, i like basically everything about it and I actually want a job in that field. In terms of tech, I love technology and how it advances our lives any little tech is just as cool as the others. Even my friend's Bluetooth coffee machine. So yes, I know my interests weren't specific, but that is because I do like the whole topic. Just keep me away from language and economic history. ;)

Well that feels like more of an introduction and it makes me want to ask all sorts of questions. If at some point you want to write about each thing over time, I'm curious about all of those...

The bluetooth coffee machine is pretty interesting. I never knew they even made those... I suppose you just push a button on your phone, and the coffee self-brews, and then notifies you when it is ready?

Game design is something I've always wanted to get involved in, but a lot of people don't realize it usually takes an entire team, and many months (sometimes years) of work to put one together. There is so much to do. Even then, you have to worry you're not breaking intellectual property laws, that you copyright things right. That you are compatible with so much hardware out there.

It's pretty crazy to be able to build a robust game with without a large budget (or lots of people involved). I remember someone else on steemit was talking about game design they did for many years... oh, I just found the post:

https://steemit.com/design/@jg02/how-to-become-a-game-designer

In high school he use to play Magic: The Gathering and he won:
US National Champion in 1997 and World Team Champion in 2002

Pretty cool who you might bump into on this system.

Welcome to steemit!
Hope you have a good time.

Welcome! I Hope you will post something about those topics!

Welcome to steemit!
Please upvote and follow me @digitaldollar
Upvoted and will follow you as well!

Up Voted, and welcome to steem looking forward on seeing you steem things up here stop by my last post and help spread the steem!
https://steemit.com/photography/@adriansky/moody-day-in-san-francisco-comment-photo-with-caption

Hey there welcome to steemit. follow me back :)

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do. Enjoy the ride here! :-)

Welcome to steemit :)

Whoah! Welcome to Steemit. We hope you are successful here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65